Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-25-2015, 01:56 PM   #1

Total Newbs Wolf Pup 16FQ

We are going to be full-time RVing sometime later this year. We've always wanted to be more "nomadic" so now we've decided to take the plunge. It's just the two of us and our (4) small dogs.

We have no real RV experience. Well, I lived in one full time for awhile as a teen but I didn't do any of the planning/work involved.

We are looking at the Wolf Pup 16FQ. We wanted a small trailer and love the looks/features of it. We are going to look at it next weekend.

We also need to vehicle to tow it with.....we have a truck but it's old (and no hitch). So, we'll be trying to figure out the logistics of towing.

We have books coming shortly so we can start figuring more stuff out.

Any advice/suggestions?
Kels4g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 03:20 PM   #2
Site Team

I think you need to rethink the trailer size, if you are really planning on full timing.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 05:17 PM   #3

Welcome from Ontario. I agree with bikendan, for full timing you might want to look at a few more feet. On a cool rainy day, the inside could get cramped. If you go that route your options of pulling the wolf pup are endless.

Kevin
tenttotrailer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 05:30 PM   #4

Funny that you both say that. We were actually looking to get something smaller (17ft) but went a little bigger after someone else advised us to go larger. We want it small so we don't need a huge truck to tow it. Also, we are currently only using one bedroom and the bathroom in our house....so we don't need a lot of space.