Old 02-26-2014, 03:21 PM   #1
Wishing I was a newbie

Joining the forum to hopefully get some help becoming a new Forrest River owner. Long time Pop up camper looking to upgrade...
This all started with a local dealer ad for a 2007 Shamrock 21RS. Great price, too good as a matter of fact, sold before I could get up to check it out. I was able to find a couple of 23' RS models, and almost pulled the trigger on one until I got the "real" weight of the 23'. Too close to the tow capacity of my Honda Ridgeline Now the wife has seen the 23RS and loves the layout and features so the hunt for a good 21RS is on.

I'm looking for any real world weights on the 21RS, and any suggestions on how to go about finding another to buy. Seems they either didn't make may or those who have them don't sell.

Any help greatly appreciated.

StevenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 03:27 PM   #2
Site Team
Welcome to the forums! It's sad that the unit you were interested in sold before you had a change to check it out. Waiting can be hard to do but I got a feeling that in time you will find another unit that is just right for you.

Renting an RV is another way to start RVing while searching for your own RV.

Great choice for "Living within my means" and camping for one...

2011 Salem Cruise Lite 20RBXL & 2011 Toyota Tundra Dbl Cab
Camping History: 45 Trips / 133 Nights / 3736 Miles
FRF Social Group: Campers of the West
Terier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 03:57 PM   #3