Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Closed Thread

Old 01-09-2019, 01:36 PM   #1

BOOM (Playing music)

Hello ya'll. Newbie here first time posting. We recently upgraded from a 2011 rockwood mini lite 1809s to a 2019 freedom express 246rks. Started our camping life this year and we're loving it. Been to around 8 state and county parks here in florida. Space center area. Looking forward to extended trips in the next few years.
My question is: I like a nice sound system that has some boom :d. I don't want to annoy fellow campers but when i put on some credence or zz top i may want to crank it up a little when born on the bayou plays. I'm nowhere knowledgeable about the equipment, amps and watts and all but i'm sorta leaning towards a boom box that i can just bring outside. I'm handy enough to change the head unit inside but in order to play outside i'm not sure how to make the connection. Seems like a small stereo unit with detachable speaker is the simplest way. Suggestions and reccomendations are appreciated.
Thanx! Partsmanjohn
Old 01-09-2019, 01:53 PM   #2
Coach

Do you tend to boon dock at all or mostly in parks. I ask because upgrading your rig stereo will allow you to run from battery power since it's a 12v system. Any portable you consider will likely be 120v and require house power, separate batteries or an inverter. Just something to consider.

2017 Sandpiper 381RBOK
2006 Ram 3500 Cummins Dually
Old 01-09-2019, 01:58 PM   #3

Sounds like you need to boondock far, far from others.
Old 01-09-2019, 02:02 PM   #4

Send a message via AIM to B and B
This will do the trick. When Boondocking runs on 12V. I have one in my Bighorn and can be heard 2 large sites away in the forest clear as bell. Your Music and Your Choice!

https://www.jensenheavyduty.com/jens...subwoofer.html
2015 Heartland Bighorn 5th Wheel
2013 FR Rockwood 8289WS 5th Wheel