Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2014, 07:42 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
Furnace Question

Quick question... I have a 2012 Forest River. Do I need to run the generator to run the furnace? I know I need to have the propane on, but not sure about running the generator at the same time.

bdutka15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2014, 07:45 PM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
TURBS's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,209
You don't "need" to "furnace is 12 volt" but it will run your house batteries down so you will need to run it eventually to recharge them.


TURBS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2014, 07:47 PM   #3
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
Ah, that explains why I drained my house batteries on my last motor home. We don't have cold winters in Florida, so rarely use it.

Thank You!
bdutka15 is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:18 PM.