Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2010, 07:44 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Help: trying to install washer/dryer prep in CC 30lrl

My Cedar Creek 30LRL did not come with Washer/Dryer prep from the factory. I am going to install myself, however, I am trying to find out where and how the factory ran the water supply lines and drain line. Anyone have a similar floorplan or know the answer. I believe the water lines are run under the dresser then into the closet hooked up in the storage compartment. This will be the easiest. I am struggling with the drain line. If I drop it straight out of the closet where the hookups are typically installed...it will come out on the section of the kingpin....which is very difficult to get to. If I attempted to run under the dresser, i am not sure where I would drop to hook up. Someone Help!! Please....

Jeff
__________________

__________________
atari_st is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 08:20 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
NWJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Enumclaw, WA
Posts: 2,617
Welcome to the forums.

Is your rig set up with 50amp service. I don't know if it is mandatory or not but when we ordered our rig we ordered it with W/D prep installed and one of the mandatory upgrades for this is 50amp power service which we had wanted anyway. Better check the amperage draw of the unit you wish to install.

Loved the Atari ST too by the way. Had one when they first came out. They were years ahead of the PCs at the time.
__________________

__________________
"I can fix it, and if I can't fix it, I can fix it so no one can fix it!"
Ed & Wendy
2009 Georgetown 378TS | 1998 Jeep Wrangler | 1998 Skeeter ZX202C
Nights camped in 2009: 53 | Nights camped in 2010: 55
www.nwjeepn.com
NWJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 08:25 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Have the 50 amp service and plan to have my electrician run a new plug on a separate 15amp breaker as well.
__________________
atari_st is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 08:32 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
NWJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Enumclaw, WA
Posts: 2,617
Quote:
Originally Posted by atari_st View Post
Have the 50 amp service and plan to have my electrician run a new plug on a separate 15amp breaker as well.


Someone should be along soon with a similar rig with more insight on the plumbing.
__________________
"I can fix it, and if I can't fix it, I can fix it so no one can fix it!"
Ed & Wendy
2009 Georgetown 378TS | 1998 Jeep Wrangler | 1998 Skeeter ZX202C
Nights camped in 2009: 53 | Nights camped in 2010: 55
www.nwjeepn.com
NWJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 PM.