Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2012, 04:29 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
ironj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,368
Oh...see my dish boxes support hdmi, component, AND coax all simultaneously......i used one configured like that for years in my house....ran the kitchen, patio, and garage tv.....all on same program obviously, but we generally only run all the tvs while entertaining and generally that involves a game, fight, or other event we are all watching anyway....

Honestly i would be surprised if your box didnt support coax and component as well...?
__________________

__________________
2015 F350 Platinum Fx4 6.7 Diesel Dually. B&W turnover, B&W Companion, air bags and wireless controller.
2015 Heartland Road Warrior 420 Rt
2012 f250 Fx4 6.7 Diesel crew cab tinted n tuned
2012 lacrosse 318bhs touring- sold
ironj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 06:15 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
dretired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,038
We got a package from Direct TV that i saw in Trailer Life Magazine. It included..4 recievers for the house 1 dish for the house ..and.. 1 dish ,tripod and 50ft of coax for the 5th wheel.....1 reciever is "standard" .that ones in a spare room thats not used much.. and will be the one used in the 5th wheel...hey...if somone wants Direct TV.... let me know before you sign up.. and we both save $100 ....
__________________

__________________
2014 Crusader 325 TE....2012.. F 250.. Supercab XLT, 4x2 , diesel....days camped 2011 ... 28.... days camped 2012...115 ... days camped 2013...155...2014...171 and counting
dretired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2012, 03:58 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 52
Yeah the box does have 1 coax 1 component 1 digital audio 1 s-video 1 hdmi and 1 usb. I wanted to use the wiring that is in the trailer.
cjones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2012, 04:12 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort White, Fl
Posts: 582
If you only want sd you can do what you are talking about, the newer HD receivers don't have coax out.
RickV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2012, 04:13 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
ironj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,368
Is it dual tuner?....if not you can readily use hdmi for one tv and cable in trailer for sd ....all tv on same channel...
__________________
2015 F350 Platinum Fx4 6.7 Diesel Dually. B&W turnover, B&W Companion, air bags and wireless controller.
2015 Heartland Road Warrior 420 Rt
2012 f250 Fx4 6.7 Diesel crew cab tinted n tuned
2012 lacrosse 318bhs touring- sold
ironj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 02:07 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 52
So your saying run the coax out of the box to the coax cable plug on the trailer? If this is what you mean this wont work with my box there is no coax out.
cjones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 02:35 PM   #17
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,465
I think the new direct tv tuner is wireless via dish transponder.
Correct?
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 03:01 PM   #18
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 9,633
The newest Dish box I got no longer had coax out either. It was all HDMI, Component or composite. I don't even think there was an S-Video anymore.
__________________
Please READ the entire thread before posting to keep comments relevant.
Also, please post questions as a "New Thread" (not private message) so that others can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps.https://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 03:57 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort White, Fl
Posts: 582
If you can run HDMI cables throughout your TT you can use a HDMI switchbox.
RickV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012, 08:41 AM   #20
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickV View Post
If you can run HDMI cables throughout your TT you can use a HDMI switchbox.

Yeah but running the cables to each end would not be easy. Then I would only be able to use one tv at a time.
__________________

cjones is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 PM.