Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2015, 09:16 PM   #41
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
Does this work with the Domestic thermostats?
__________________

__________________
jlkunze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2015, 07:09 AM   #42
Canadian Member
 
itat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Eastern GTA, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlkunze View Post
Does this work with the Domestic thermostats?
Yes. In fact, you'll probably find more threads about switching out the Dometic analog thermostat than the Coleman Mach.
__________________

__________________
2011 Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8293SS, 12K Equal-i-zer WDH
2016 Ford F-250 XLT SuperCrew, 6.2L, 4x4, 6'9" bed, 3.73, w/ snow plow & camper pkgs.
2010 Rockwood Roo 23SS (2012 - 2014)
2009 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew, 5.4L, 5'6" bed (2012 - 2016)

itat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2015, 10:56 AM   #43
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 66
Thanks

Followed this today and it worked perfectly. Thanks so much.
__________________
hazmat91180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 03:08 PM   #44
Member
 
ohcnda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: southern Ontario
Posts: 40
ac fan just runs

I.installed a Honeywell rth2300b today. All works fine except when on cool the fan runs non stop regardless of the temp setting. I did not attempt to install the hi lo switch as I want it to be on high when the ac is on. The thermostat does have a fan auto and on switch but it runs the fan on either setting. Is the switch for the furnace perhaps?
I really don't mind that th fan runs but would like to know if there is a way for it to work on auto?!
Thanks
__________________
ohcnda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 07:31 PM   #45
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohcnda View Post
I.installed a Honeywell rth2300b today. All works fine except when on cool the fan runs non stop regardless of the temp setting. I did not attempt to install the hi lo switch as I want it to be on high when the ac is on. The thermostat does have a fan auto and on switch but it runs the fan on either setting. Is the switch for the furnace perhaps?
I really don't mind that th fan runs but would like to know if there is a way for it to work on auto?!
Thanks
On auto your fan should cycle with the A/C. I would check that you do not have any wires touching. That is not correct, check your subase. I was in HVAC for 20 years, and that can be the only problem unless the sub base is'nt any good....
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 08:26 PM   #46
Member
 
ohcnda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: southern Ontario
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by gljurczyk View Post
On auto your fan should cycle with the A/C. I would check that you do not have any wires touching. That is not correct, check your subase. I was in HVAC for 20 years, and that can be the only problem unless the sub base is'nt any good....

I am sure I don't have any wires touching. What are the odds the sub base is bad? I have 2 wires left that I didn't hook up, the low speed and the blue. Should the blue be attached somewhere? Maybe it is what triggers the relay for the fan? Everything I have read said to tape it and leave it
__________________
ohcnda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 08:45 PM   #47
Member
 
ohcnda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: southern Ontario
Posts: 40
Re checked wires.. turns out that the wire was in the wrong port... oops!
Got it in the right on on it works like a charm...imagine that!
Thank for you help
__________________
F150 Crewcab XLT
2011 Flagstaff 831RKSS
OHCNDA
ohcnda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 03:55 AM   #48
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohcnda View Post
Re checked wires.. turns out that the wire was in the wrong port... oops!
Got it in the right on on it works like a charm...imagine that!
Thank for you help
Your very WELCOME, enjoy your new stat with an even temp. Make sure you plug the whole the stat wire came through at the wall or you will still have funny temperatures (up and down)......
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2015, 07:58 AM   #49
Ambassador
 
Ken K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: EBF NC
Posts: 277
lol now we know what the grey and blue wires are for...
__________________
2016 Ford F250 Crew Cab 6.2 L w/Ride Rite Air Leveling System.
2017 Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8335BSS

Ken K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2016, 09:33 PM   #50
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
Exclamation Use a fuse

I replaced my Coleman Mach analog with the basic Honeywell digital.

It melted and caught fire on the third trip after replacing it!

The old thermostats had a 12v 2a fast blow fuse on the 12v input.
I would recommend putting one in line, that may have prevented the meltdown we had.

Don't know for sure what caused it, but I do know that turning on the heat caused the lights to dim, so I turned it right back off. Evidently that was long enough to make something short and slowly melt it down!

They put a fuse on the old ones for a reason. We should make sure we use one on replacements.
Brian
__________________

__________________
brisley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 PM.