Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2011, 12:53 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Satellite TV for Surveyor SV305

Okay, maybe were thinking this thru too much. We know how the "cable" is run into our surveyor, but when you run the satellite in and need a receiver, the channel only shows on the tv where the receiver is. Do you have to use 2 satellite receivers or can you use a dual tuner. We can't find where the satellite is split off and running to the secondary cable outlets.
__________________

__________________
karenbyars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 11:25 AM   #2
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 4,321
You can use a dual receiver but you're going to have to pull the cable that's routed to the bedroom out of the wall behind the wall plate and hook to it.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
305

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02 PM.