Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2015, 12:59 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
A32Deuce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mount Laurel,NJ
Posts: 5,017
Did not zoom on pic.
__________________

__________________
A32Deuce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2015, 02:07 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan-nickie View Post
If you get DishNetwork, the VIP211K receiver has coax output.
DISH Network MPEG4 HDTV Satellite Receiver/Tuner(DISH211K) from Solid Signal

Then you will need this for the RF remote control.
http://www.amazon.com/Next-Generatio.../dp/B000C1Z0HA
Does the remote control thing need to have a wire run from the different "eyes" back to the base, or does each eye have its own power supply? I was trying to figure that out by reading the description but couldn't quite make a firm conclusion. Anyone have it?
__________________

__________________
jjlavin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2015, 02:33 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
dan-nickie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 1,506
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlavin View Post
Does the remote control thing need to have a wire run from the different "eyes" back to the base, or does each eye have its own power supply? I was trying to figure that out by reading the description but couldn't quite make a firm conclusion. Anyone have it?
It comes included with with 1 sensor that is placed over my dish receiver eye. You can purchase a wire that has multiple sensors in case you have more components in the same cabinet.
I found that the IR signal bounces around in the cabinet so much that I don't need the remote sensors.
__________________
Dan
2014 Berkshire 390RB-60
dan-nickie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2015, 03:09 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan-nickie View Post
It comes included with with 1 sensor that is placed over my dish receiver eye. You can purchase a wire that has multiple sensors in case you have more components in the same cabinet.
I found that the IR signal bounces around in the cabinet so much that I don't need the remote sensors.
But where do I need to aim the factory IR remote?
__________________
jjlavin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2015, 04:31 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
dan-nickie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 1,506
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlavin View Post
But where do I need to aim the factory IR remote?
You don't have to I am it. There is a thing that replaces 1 of the batteries in the remote and turns it into RF. The whole unit can be put inside your closed audio video cabinet. No sensors are required outside of the cabinet.
It even works out side of the RV. We camped beside someone this summer that had the same unit. It was a fun week with us changing each others satellite channels.
__________________
Dan
2014 Berkshire 390RB-60
dan-nickie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2015, 01:31 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
ccsvolsfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 250
On my Catalina, I had to put in jumper wires to get satellite signal to bypass the cable/antenna amplifier. This configuration also allows one Dish box to go to all 3 tv's. All three will be on same channel. There is a youtube video that explains and shows how to run wires for jumper. I bought my "parts" at HD.
__________________
ccsvolsfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2015, 01:39 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
ccsvolsfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 250
A plc ture of wire diagram I used. Sorry it is usd.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1447699112413.jpg
Views:	140
Size:	25.7 KB
ID:	94431  
__________________
ccsvolsfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2015, 12:12 AM   #18
Rick and Sandy Dyer
 
Big D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: North Orange County
Posts: 27
Dan Dobecki at Forest River will send you the wiring diagram
__________________

__________________

Rick and Sandy Dyer

2016 Cardinal
Big D is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48 AM.