Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2016, 04:23 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
mrpep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: bensenville IL
Posts: 399


This is what I added to my tt antenna line and it's a bit better but wonder if an antenna upgrade or that winegard add on would improve. I placed this amp in my home and it did wonders just don't see wonders in tt, just a slight improvement.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
mrpep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 04:42 PM   #12
Canadian Member
 
itat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Eastern GTA, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrpep View Post
If I climb up on the roof and look at the antenna it should say make and model somewhere ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Does it look like this one?

http://www.amazon.com/Winegard-RV-30...=1&*entries*=0
__________________

__________________
itat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 04:43 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
mrpep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: bensenville IL
Posts: 399
Yes


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
mrpep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 04:50 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Ddubya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sherman Texas
Posts: 262
Here are Winegard configurations

Standard


Name:   ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1464727734.389122.jpg
Views: 374
Size:  19.2 KB


Wingman attachment


Name:   ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1464727767.306612.jpg
Views: 376
Size:  28.5 KB


Complete antenna with attachment


Name:   ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1464727811.974858.jpg
Views: 372
Size:  21.3 KB


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
Ddubya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 04:51 PM   #15
Canadian Member
 
itat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Eastern GTA, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,900
Here is a video from Winegard on how to upgrade the Sensar III with their Wingman add-on for better reception.

__________________
2011 Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8293SS, 12K Equal-i-zer WDH
2016 Ford F-250 XLT SuperCrew, 6.2L, 4x4, 6'9" bed, 3.73, w/ snow plow & camper pkgs.
2010 Rockwood Roo 23SS (2012 - 2014)
2009 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew, 5.4L, 5'6" bed (2012 - 2016)

itat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 05:00 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Ddubya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sherman Texas
Posts: 262
The amplifier that worked in your home did so because your antenna is UHF compliant
It does not work in the RV because the antenna is not picking up UHF so nothing to amplify
Add the Wingman attachment and you should have signal.



Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
Ddubya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 05:01 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
mrpep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: bensenville IL
Posts: 399
I will order it and try it out , thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
mrpep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 05:05 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 236
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrpep View Post


This is what I added to my tt antenna line and it's a bit better but wonder if an antenna upgrade or that winegard add on would improve. I placed this amp in my home and it did wonders just don't see wonders in tt, just a slight improvement.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Did you put this between the antenna and the antenna power supply plate or between the plate and tv?

An "HD" antenna does not exist. The only thing that matters (unless you get into satellites) is what frequency they are broadcasting on. Voice or data or video or Morse code doesn't matter.
__________________
2016 Flagstaff 27VRL with overloaded tires from factory
2015 Chevy Silverado
Paul GA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 05:36 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Ddubya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sherman Texas
Posts: 262
As I stated earlier. Most stations are broadcasting on the UHF TV band. He has no UHF antenna so no or very little signal.
Most people do not know that the antennas did not change when the conversion to digital happened. Antenna manufacturers and retailers make the public believe they need a new antenna.
The carrier frequency's remained the same but most VHF stations switched to UHF due to the VHF band being taken from them by the FCC.
If you had a VHF/UHF combo antenna you were usually OK. I say usually because the new ATSC broadcasting standard can be very fickle. You may get a strong signal but your neighbors may not.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
Ddubya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 05:47 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
mrpep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: bensenville IL
Posts: 399
It is in between the tv and antenna , hope that makes sense .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
mrpep is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
antenna, upgrade

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44 AM.