Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2012, 10:44 AM   #11
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Ok so I've had it EASY!
that's why I was lost within this post.
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 11:30 AM   #12
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
While my TV outputs were tied to the Concertone inputs, the maintenance department did not have the correct VESA MM screws to attach the swing arm mount.

They just screwed in regular camper type sheet metal screws; destroying the mounts on the TV and ensuring the TV would never be tight to the mount. It is always crooked and can never be fixed. (morons)

Given the outcome, I would have preferred they left the TV in the box.

One of a very long list of maintenance screw ups at my, so called, dealer.
__________________

__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 11:36 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Southwest Wyoming
Posts: 588
I have the Touch Audio unit. When using the DVD player sound comes through the spaekers in the ceiling. When on normal TV (Dish Satelite) no sound through the speakers. I have tried several different ways and can't get it to come through the speakers. It sounds like you can hook into the ipod port somehow and get it to work. This is where I am lost once people start talking about various cable configurations. Maybe someone has some pictures or part numbers?
__________________
rkswyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 12:25 PM   #14
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
Hate to say it again Todd, but every camper is different.
We need YOUR pictures and model numbers to help you.

Could you sift through your info that (maybe) came with your camper?
If no model numbers then photos of your equipment will help.

You may need to connect the Dish receiver's audio output to the Touch Audio's inputs if there is no audio out from the TV. Some receivers simultaneously output to more than one set of connections.

Photos will help us help you.

If this still seems like Greek, them perhaps a more knowledgeable friend or a trip to the local car stereo place would not be out of the question.
There is no shame associated with doing so.
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 12:40 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Southwest Wyoming
Posts: 588
I am not at home right now but as I remember it is a model 300xx. The manual is very basic and dosen't show any connections. Internet searches come up with nothing. My Dish reciever is a model 322. I will get the exact model of the Touch Audio tonight.
__________________
rkswyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 12:43 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Southwest Wyoming
Posts: 588
[QUOTE=herk7769;171241]Hate to say it again Todd, but every camper is different.
We need YOUR pictures and model numbers to help you.

Could you sift through your info that (maybe) came with your camper?
If no model numbers then photos of your equipment will help.

You may need to connect the Dish receiver's audio output to the Touch Audio's inputs if there is no audio out from the TV. Some receivers simultaneously output to more than one set of connections.

I will try this. I don't think I did this yesterday. I worked on sorting all the coax stuff out to get the Satelite working. Not quite sure why they can't label everything from the factory!
__________________
rkswyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 01:03 PM   #17
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
More Info:

Your Manual
http://www.lci1.com/images/Flyers/Ow...ouch-audio.pdf

OK, there are two ways to get TV sound into your Touch Audio.

a 3mm stereo input on the front (#7 labeled as MP3/IPod) connected to the audio out on your TV

OR

The side inputs page 8 (you will need to remove the Touch Audio unit from the cabinet to get to these) labeled AUX IN L and R.

Now we need to check your TV

Still looking...
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Lippert Touch Audio.pdf (223.9 KB, 46 views)
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 01:50 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Southwest Wyoming
Posts: 588
Herk,
This is all starting to make a little more sense. I am going to pull the unit tonight and see what it looks like. There are AV connections on the ceiling that I believe were run from the side inputs you refered to. As far as the 3mm stero input goes is this a single cable or an adapter to the regular video cable? I appreciate your help and I am anxious to dig into it tonight.
Todd
__________________
rkswyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 02:21 PM   #19
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkswyo View Post
Herk,
This is all starting to make a little more sense. I am going to pull the unit tonight and see what it looks like. There are AV connections on the ceiling that I believe were run from the side inputs you referred to. As far as the 3mm stereo input goes is this a single cable or an adapter to the regular video cable? I appreciate your help and I am anxious to dig into it tonight.
Todd
Todd, If you have a digital camera I REALLY could use some photos that panel in the ceiling; of the back of your TV; and back of your Dish Receiver. I could actually give you a link to the correct cable you need and how to plug it in.

I would LOVE to see how your cables are hooked up now.
Is this what is on the ceiling?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sat4.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	11010  
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 02:29 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Southwest Wyoming
Posts: 588
I will try to get some pics tonight. Your pics are different than what I have. Mine just has the Right, Left and Video jacks. Just one of each. I had them set me up for satelite but it wouldn't work the way they had it wired. The outside cable/satelite connection went to the powered antenna. Satelite will not work through a powered antenna so I unhooked all that and just used the red coax coming from the outside to go to my Dish Receiver. Ther is a grey coax that takes the Sat to the beroom. I will never use the power antenna anyway and if I had to it wouldn't be a big deal to hook it back up.
__________________

__________________
rkswyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 AM.