Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2016, 04:11 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 16
Want to add 110 plug to storage compartment

On a greywolf 26bh. What is needed to accomplish this?
__________________

__________________
kdp3078 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2016, 04:27 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
5picker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: South Western PA
Posts: 2,442
Are you wanting to add a totally separate outlet feeding from your existing breaker box or add an outlet branching from an existing circuit or add an outlet that has it's own cord that will go back to the pedestal? All will require something different.
__________________

__________________
_________________________________________
2016 Flagstaff 8529IKBS Diamond Package 5th Wheel
Ford F-Series SCREW 4x4
TST Tire Monitor - Sinemate 3500w Gen.
2016 Nights Camped = 46
5picker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2016, 10:14 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 16
Can I just go from one plug and add on another like you would in a house?
__________________
kdp3078 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2016, 10:17 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
RSchleder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,151
Yes
__________________
Days camping (2016)----181 days
Days camping (2017) --- 21 days
2016 Wildcat MAXX 28RKX (33' TT), 2007 13' Scamp
2015 Ram Laramie Hemi, w/air suspension
30 years RV'ing
12 different RV's
RSchleder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2016, 10:21 AM   #5
Phat Phrog Stunt Crew
 
elind's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Upper Penisula Michigan / Arizona
Posts: 2,241
I have a120ac outlet in my basement and it is one on the GFI lines. I put a mini fridge in the basement for sodas.
__________________
Ed & Ruthann / Toby and Tucker
2014 GMC Sierra Crewcab 2500 Duramax
2014 Wildcat 327ck
2015 129 nites
2016 63 nites
elind is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2016, 03:36 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
5picker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: South Western PA
Posts: 2,442
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdp3078 View Post
Can I just go from one plug and add on another like you would in a house?
Possibly.
Many RV receptacles are inexpensive 'pinch connection' types where the wiring connects to it. You may or may not be able to successfully 'pinch' another set of wires to it.

Best bet would be pull the receptacle you are wanting to branch off of and see what you are dealing with.
__________________

__________________
_________________________________________
2016 Flagstaff 8529IKBS Diamond Package 5th Wheel
Ford F-Series SCREW 4x4
TST Tire Monitor - Sinemate 3500w Gen.
2016 Nights Camped = 46
5picker is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
storage

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 PM.