Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-29-2016, 10:07 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 28
No it's a DVD also. I pulled the unit out and ran RCA cable to tv and played a DVD. I'll be contacting the dealer. Thanks so much for your help
__________________

__________________
Sfogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 04:06 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 28
Just got a reply email from Forest River. Although the TT was supplied with the DVD, production doesn't wire for it. Still waiting to hear back from dealer.
__________________

__________________
Sfogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 04:14 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
rmac04401's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Adams County, PA
Posts: 1,990
Wolf pup 16bhs/Furrion DV3100

If your handy you could wire yourself. I moved my connections to the other side of my 26rr. Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1456780271.274972.jpg
Views:	113
Size:	91.3 KB
ID:	100760
Was here
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1456780321.474260.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	89.4 KB
ID:	100761
Moved here.
Took down speakers and ran wires through ceiling and brought in down inside cabinet. Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1456780458.458208.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	100762
__________________
2016 Grey Wolf 26rr
2005 Honda VTX 1300
2012 Ram 2500 Crew cab 6.5 bed
5.7L Hemi, 3:73 Rear
Ron & Shirley (Empty Nesters)
rmac04401 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 04:39 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 9
Mine was not wired. I used wireless audio video sd tv sender and transmitter from amazon. http://www.amazon.com/Signstek-PAT-6...r+and+receiver
__________________
tmaxx16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 04:52 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 28
Tmaxx...how's that working for you? My concern would be my outside tv
__________________
Sfogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 05:37 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 9
Works good outside. And doubles, so you can change radio station outside. Just need a converter to 12 volts to tap into the radio power supply.
__________________
tmaxx16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 06:18 PM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 28
Did you get converter on Amazon too?
__________________
Sfogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 06:28 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 9
Friend had one. Don't remember want kind it was. Camper is in storage.
__________________
tmaxx16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2016, 08:02 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 28
Ordered the wireless unit today. Noticed the voltage input was 5 volts. Instead of buying dc to ac converter think I'm going to try to step down from the 12 volts going to stereo and hardwire it in
__________________
Sfogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 10:14 PM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 28
Installed wireless today. Works great inside and outside. Thanks for the tip
__________________

__________________
Sfogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.