Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-20-2018, 01:46 PM   #1

Fuel Station - First Time use - XLR

I've got a 2016 XLR Nitro 23KW (bought in Summer 2017) and I'm planning on filling and using the Fuel Station.

Do any of you recommend any start up procedures? Maybe put a few gallons of fuel in and pump it out, to rinse the tank a little?

I'm using it to fuel my Street Glide, so I'll want to not pump a bunch of garbage into my bike.

For reference, I use Star Tron Fuel Additive, in my bike, generator and anything fuel might sit in. It does a great job, in case you go a few months without running something. I plan on using this in the tank.

Thoughts in startup and maintenance?

Thanks!
BikerMikeyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 02:00 PM   #2

I have zero experience with fuel stations. I thought they were for dirt bikes and ATV's. As easy as it is to pull up to a gas station there is no way I would fool around with one to fill my Electra.
Kimber45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 02:47 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimber45 View Post
I have zero experience with fuel stations.

Then maybe you shouldn't reply, since my post was for people WITH experience.

Have a great day!
Old 05-20-2018, 03:01 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by BikerMikeyB View Post
Then maybe you shouldn't reply, since my post was for people WITH experience.

Have a great day!
I think my point was mine sat empty for years and I never felt the need to pump gallons of flammable stinky fluid into my camper when I ride a road bike and can pull up to a pump.
Kimber45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 03:06 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimber45 View Post
I think my point was mine sat empty for years and I never felt the need to pump gallons of flammable stinky fluid into my camper when I ride a road bike and can pull up to a pump.