Old 05-23-2018, 08:31 PM   #1

Pro Pride on a Roo

I know, I know, probably overkill to put a Pro Pride on my Roo, but Iím super excited I got the install done today. If anyone ever installs one, send me a message, there are a few things that are not real clear and the instructions.

The deciding factor was that we are pulling the Roo from Fort Worth, TX to Glacier, MT. I just wanted to make sure we were traveling in safety. Welcome any comments or questions.

Iíll keep the board posted on how it pulls. Going camping this weekend for test run.

Click image for larger version

Name:	image2.jpg
Views:	207
Size:	404.3 KB
ID:	173101

Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.jpg
Views:	213
Size:	423.3 KB
ID:	173102

Rockwood Roo 233s
F-150, Ecoboost, ProPride 3P
RooDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 09:40 PM   #2

I've been using one for 3 yrs now and love it. What questions do you have?

Kennyzee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 09:55 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kennyzee View Post
I've been using one for 3 yrs now and love it. What questions do you have?

Have you had any difficulty hitching it up? Is it any different when backing the trailer with it? Seems like I have lees tongue weight on the TV with it, is that normal?

Rockwood Roo 233s
F-150, Ecoboost, ProPride 3P
RooDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 06:52 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by RooDad View Post
Have you had any difficulty hitching it up? Is it any different when backing the trailer with it? Seems like I have lees tongue weight on the TV with it, is that normal?