Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-15-2007, 08:54 PM   #1

Welcome and THANKS!!

I did not serve but I will now take this opportunity to thank all of you that has protected my freedom past, present and future!

Thanks, Mike

MRimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 05:24 AM   #2

I would also like to put in my thanks for all of you who have served our country so well to give us the lifestyle and freedoms we now take for granted.

Hokiehall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 10:50 AM   #3

I also thank ALL of our veterans, past, present, and future. Without whom we would not be the “Land of the Free and the Home of the Brave”.

Being a veteran I accept your thanks. But I didn’t serve to receive any thanks or kudos. Initially I joined up for the following:
I was getting out of high school and “what the heck am I gonna do?” I had no desire or money for college (fixed that after I got out).
Seemed cool at the time. Learn a trade and maybe get to use it later on.
Patriotism. I do love this country. This was something I could do to help out.

After being in for a couple of years I realized that I really liked the Army. I loved the discipline, the structure, the camaraderie, and I REALLY liked shooting all the different weapons, M16, SAW, M60, and the 50cal (my favorite ).

“For those who have fought for it, Freedom has a taste the protected shall never know”
aintgotnun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2007, 05:28 PM   #4

I would like to show my appreciation for all those serving now and in the past. Freedom is not free, it is paid with the blood and service of our military past and present.

I served in the Navy 1962-1966. Volunteered. Didn't want to go to college at that time and got to see most of the country's off the Pacific coast, and I have been to all the states from the pacific up to the Mississippi.