Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-28-2011, 11:25 AM   #1

No Water with City Water Hooked up

Hello all,
I am new to the fourm as well as pop-ups. I bought a 1995 Rockwood XL 1076 last week. I am running through everything, and when I hooked up the city water, I get no flow through the faucet. I turned off the water and disconnected the hose from the camper and it had a lot of back pressure, so it was pretty easy to see that the water was not making it into the camper.

I looked inside the water connection and noticed this white plastic piece that appears to be a valve of some sort (picture below). What is it? Could this be failing and preventing the water flow?

Any other ideas as to why I am not getting water flow would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for the help

Brandon

Click image for larger version

Name:	Water Inlet.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	43.7 KB
ID:	7645
Gotprops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2011, 11:38 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

That is the a check valve, or as some would call it, A "back flow" preventer. Only lets water flow one direction. It can be easily accessed by removing those three screws, and pulling the assembly out a little. There will be a water line attached. Search on here foe a thread that shows how to disassemble and repair. Be sure to reseal everything when you put it back together.

Welcome to the forums, and congrats on your new to you camper.
2008 Yamaha V-Star 650 Classic

2008 Work and Play 18LT
LadyWindrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2011, 11:40 AM   #3