Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-17-2017, 10:02 AM   #1

Rockwood 2280 ESP

Bought a new 2017 Rockwood 2280 ESP Popup trailer in September. After having it for 8 months and using it twice I can truly say that I would never buy another Forest River product.. I don't think there is one thing on this trailer that is either put together correctly or is of enough quality to last for more that a couple of years, if that, as things had started falling apart from first use. I'm a retired home builder and have only seen this kind of quality and workmanship in the cheapest apartment construction. I wouldn't buy a Forest River product again. The other problem is the dealer issue. The dealer I purchased the unit from is 200 miles from me. I asked Forest River Inc. if I could take it to a closer dealer for service and they said sure, no problem. There is a problem, unless you bought your unit from the dealer you are taking it to, you are prioritized for service. In other words their customers will get service first. So I was told that there was no guarantee when my unit could be serviced by two dealers. This is not good!
crbound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 10:32 AM   #2
Pickin', Campin', Mason

Quote:
Originally Posted by crbound View Post