Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-14-2014, 03:02 PM   #1

cubby holes for cats

As a newbie, I already learned a big lesson. We tried to introduce our two cats to our new coach the first time with the slide out. I had carefully checked everywhere for a place they could get into and couldn't find any. Well. The next time I brought them there the slide was closed. My female tabby promptly inserted herself in a small space next to the bed that ran under the bed to behind the bathroom sink. She stayed there for a day and a half. No amount of coaxing could get her out. We literally had to dismantle the wooden platform under the bed, the wooden platform under the dinette and finally got her out. It took 3 people. Figures she'd find the ONE place we couldn't get her!!

kluglio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 02:21 PM   #2

I am glad you shared this! We just did a trip with our 3 cats, but let them out after the slides were out.....I will now have to check with the slides in and see if there are any crazy places they can get to!
Thanks!!!
Garren
ChrisAndGarren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 10:59 AM   #3

The only thing right now from holding us back from going on a trip longer than 1 week is our outdoor cat. He will come in the house, but he prefers to be outside. He is 11 years old, so I'm thinking we need to make him an indoor cat. No telling how he would act in the TT.
Jammer3025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 01:46 PM   #4

Our cat hides underneath the sofa. The sofa has a large storage drawer that pulls out and if you pull out the drawer, you can often find him asleep in there. He goes in from the back side of the couch. The first time it happened, we were sure he had escaped, never to be found again. But we looked and looked and there he was.
rburns4147 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 12:48 PM   #5