Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2014, 12:28 PM   #1
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14,759
36qbok, main slide not working

My guess is that a fuse is blown- I'm just not sure where to look for it (I haven't tried yet).

The last time I brought in the slide just after winterizing the camper, I tried to run it back out for something and it just didn't respond at all. I just tried putting the slide out this morning to stash Christmas gifts in the camper and the slide did the same. I push the button and nothing happens.

Any idea where I should look for the fuse at? Or breaker or any ideas?
__________________

__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling an early 2013 Sabre 36QBOK
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2014, 02:06 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
mcra46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Holiday, FL
Posts: 15
Fuses are above the breakers in the power invertet panel. Also at the battery.
__________________

__________________
Michael & Carol
1995 Chevy 3500 6.5LTD DRW
2015 Palomino Columbus 320RS
mcra46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2014, 02:16 PM   #3
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14,759
Ugh. The converter panel is a hassle to get to with the slide in. I'll look in there- I do recall they're well labeled. Are there any in-line fuses for slides usually? And if so, so do I find them?
__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling an early 2013 Sabre 36QBOK
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2014, 02:18 PM   #4
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14,759
My batter setup is pretty simple- just goes from the battery to a strip on the wall of the camper. I don't recall any fuses there. I can look again. I'll be able to check in a bit when I get back.
__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling an early 2013 Sabre 36QBOK
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2014, 03:34 PM   #5
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14,759
Got it working today. The fuse for the slide appeared to be fine. To be safe, I pulled the fuse for the radio and put it into the slide's spot. Still no go.

I tried plugging the camper into shore power to see if it was a battery issue, but again- no go.

In my fuse panel, I have a resettable 30amp fuse. The message said push a tab to reset and it was sticking out. I pushed it and the slide started working.

I haven't tried on battery power, but my bet is that it'll work.

I am curious what made the 30amp fuse to blow and need to be reset.
__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling an early 2013 Sabre 36QBOK
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2014, 05:06 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
B and B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Wilmot Twp, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,604
Now we know where you hide your presents Santa!
__________________
B and B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2014, 05:44 PM   #7
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by B and B View Post
Now we know where you hide your presents Santa!
Ours are in the camper every year!

TURBS.
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2014, 06:38 PM   #8
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14,759
Quote:
Originally Posted by B and B View Post
Now we know where you hide your presents Santa!

LOL, depends on the year!
__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling an early 2013 Sabre 36QBOK
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2014, 10:43 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
5 hole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 285
ependy, sometimes they seem to just pop. I would not worry that you are in an overload situation. Others more experienced on this may chime in. But for me I would continue on, now knowing if it happens again what to do to fix!
__________________
Stefan
2014 - Sabre 36 QBOK
Nights camped 2014 - 38
Nights camped 2015 - 46
Nights camped 2016 - 43
Nights camped 2017 - 2
5 hole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2014, 10:44 AM   #10
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14,759
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5 hole View Post
ependy, sometimes they seem to just pop. I would not worry that you are in an overload situation. Others more experienced on this may chime in. But for me I would continue on, now knowing if it happens again what to do to fix!

Agreed. We've gone for 3 seasons now without an issue there- I'm apt to let lying dogs lie.
__________________

__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling an early 2013 Sabre 36QBOK
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
slide

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 PM.