Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2014, 09:44 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Osage, Iowa
Posts: 35
How to regulate Thermostat

We just bought a 2014 Palomino Puma 32DBKS and its cold out tonight and we're using the heat! When turning the thermostat on it is a push button so we push til the light goes on by furnace and set the temperature, but for some reason the AC unit on top is running at the same time as the heat? anyway to shut that off??

Hoping someone has an idea tonight
__________________

tcsorenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 09:48 PM   #2
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,704
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcsorenson View Post
We just bought a 2014 Palomino Puma 32DBKS and its cold out tonight and we're using the heat! When turning the thermostat on it is a push button so we push til the light goes on by furnace and set the temperature, but for some reason the AC unit on top is running at the same time as the heat? anyway to shut that off??

Hoping someone has an idea tonight
Turn the fan to auto.
__________________

__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 09:49 PM   #3
Oklahoma Proud
 
MillerTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: central OK
Posts: 2,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldCoot View Post
Turn the fan to auto.
X2
It will show as AU on the display


MillerTime- Future Sabre Handler!!
MillerTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 09:49 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Gravelbourg, SK
Posts: 39
Turn your fan to the auto setting and it will take care of that.
__________________
2013 Ram 2500 SLT 4 x 4 c/w 5.7L & 4.10 - 6spd Auto
2013 Palomino Sabre 34TBOK-6
2014 GMC Sierra SLE 4 x 4 c/w 5.3L - 6 spd Auto
2011 Crestliner Superhawk c/w 115HP Mercury
2012 Honda CBR250
iceman31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 09:52 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Osage, Iowa
Posts: 35
THANKS!!!

Wow Thanks guys! That worked! now will the temperature stay at the temp I had furnace set at?
tcsorenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 09:58 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcsorenson View Post
Wow Thanks guys! That worked! now will the temperature stay at the temp I had furnace set at?
Yes, the fan running on manual will help keep the temp more even throughout the RV, many are designed that way of late.
__________________

VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
thermostat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28 PM.