Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2013, 09:48 AM   #31
SYE
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
SYE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Burton, MI.
Posts: 4,116
Quote:
Originally Posted by treaves View Post
My understanding is that my Columbus on order has a separate thermostat in the bedroom, for the second air.
The thermostat in my Columbus is a dual zone, One for the LR one zone for the BR, it works rather well!!
__________________

__________________
Scott & Vicki
2018 Silverado 3500HD Dually 6.6L Duramax/Allison
2018 Columbus 366RL 1492 Edition
Camped 2012 19, 2013 110, 2014 129, 2015 97
2016 93, 2017 79 Nights Camped 2018 4 nights reserved
SYE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 10:42 AM   #32
Factory Rep
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 123
Columbus uses a dual zone setting for multiple a/c.
__________________

__________________
Christopher Columbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 09:05 AM   #33
Now Camping Year-Round!!
 
WannaBcamping's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by WRROST View Post
I would like to have a separate temperature control for those that have two air conditioners. Being in a warm climate, some times I like to just cool down the bed room area at night, but if I have the bed room door closed, the thermostat is on the other side of the door and does not see the cooler temperature and thus the AC keeps running. Also the frame-less windows on the Columbus look great, but the amount they open is not enough to let a good air flow in when it is cooler outside. The windows that lift up to open are very difficult to open. If you do not open evenly on both sides they tend to bind or get stuck.
Chris, I want to second this one!
__________________
Cathy & Fraser - Ontario, Canada
2017 Rockwood ML 2507S
2013 Columbus 325RL -parked in Florida
2011 Ford F250 Super Duty Diesel King Ranch
2011 Rockwood Roo 21RS
2009 Wildcat 29RLBS
WannaBcamping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 09:06 AM   #34
Now Camping Year-Round!!
 
WannaBcamping's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by treaves View Post
My understanding is that my Columbus on order has a separate thermostat in the bedroom, for the second air.
Chris, is this true????
__________________
Cathy & Fraser - Ontario, Canada
2017 Rockwood ML 2507S
2013 Columbus 325RL -parked in Florida
2011 Ford F250 Super Duty Diesel King Ranch
2011 Rockwood Roo 21RS
2009 Wildcat 29RLBS
WannaBcamping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 09:13 AM   #35
Factory Rep
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 123
As, I posted in an earlier thread. The thermostat is a dual zone thermostat .
__________________
Christopher Columbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 10:27 AM   #36
Now Camping Year-Round!!
 
WannaBcamping's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 332
Sorry I missed that, but thanks!!
__________________
Cathy & Fraser - Ontario, Canada
2017 Rockwood ML 2507S
2013 Columbus 325RL -parked in Florida
2011 Ford F250 Super Duty Diesel King Ranch
2011 Rockwood Roo 21RS
2009 Wildcat 29RLBS
WannaBcamping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 03:58 PM   #37
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
From a lurking wanna be - dinette redo to create office space with drawers.
__________________
photonanax3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 10:24 PM   #38
john I
 
johnemt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 39
how bout a factory video of the Columbus factory building the Columbus. I have seen these on other rv's being built and a picture is worth a thousand words
__________________
John I
2012 Columbus 365RL
2012 Dodge Ram 3500 6.7 cummins
1963 5'2" wife Sheri
johnemt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 10:25 PM   #39
Senior Member
 
treaves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 158
I second the factory video idea. It's amazing one doesn't already exist.
__________________
treaves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 11:44 AM   #40
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 136
I have a power cord reel in the bay of the new rig in the front. It would make so much more sense to have an electric hook up in the front as well. Also the surge suppressor is a must. I will be installing one in the new rig before it leaves the driveway.

Also having access to electrical and pluming schematics would be a huge benefit to avoid any unpleasant surprises when working on the rig.
__________________

__________________
SargeW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04 PM.