Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2013, 07:56 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Thank you ,Thank you all very much. POP you were dead on. I just happen to find a head phone jack and tied it in to the aux 2 input and it worked!!

You know when I first came to this site I spent maybe a hour on here reading peoples post and comments and so far I have fixed the shower head pressure issue, have the speakers working off the tv(which the dealer rep told me it wouldnt work)found out that I need to open the outside stove vent(which I wasnt aware of)I can take the steps off to get to the central vac(thought I would have to take the basement wall apart), the switch outside on the water heater needs to be turned on for you to want hot water when using electric(which the person at the dealership wasnt sure about when I asked), the glass door hiding the entertainment center is upside down(which I might just leave it as is for now cause I dont like having the holes in the wood work) I know now why the thermostat on the fire place seems not to work properly(havent fixed that yet)
All-n-all with these few little things we still love this unit. Alot. I still have a couple things to shake out yet and will post them in another thread.
Thank you all again very much!!
__________________

__________________
DKB13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 08:15 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
Quote:
Originally Posted by DKB13 View Post
know now why the thermostat on the fire place seems not to work properly(havent fixed that yet)
Really? Could you give me a link for that one? I missed it.
__________________

__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 08:24 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryD0706 View Post
Really? Could you give me a link for that one? I missed it.
Here ya go bob
New 320RS,a few comments, problems, and solutions
__________________
DKB13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 10:22 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
tugboat369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: MT Airy, NC
Posts: 471
Optical to Coaxial What

Toslink cable Were

SPDIF Whos ?

Is this a RV or a Space Shuttle?
__________________
Camping from 2008, Life member Good Sam / KOA / iRV2
2014 Columbus 320RS
2011 Ford, F250, 6.7D, SRW
tugboat369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 10:53 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
Space Shuttle uses way older technology.

I don't know if you're serious. If you are, just buy the item I linked on Amazon. Then go to Best Buy or some such and buy cables to plug into the ports on that (when it arrives). The other ends of those cables will connect to your TV and DVD-player/amp. It's really easy.

Oh, and unless you just want to waste some money, don't buy "Monster" brand cables. The only thing they excel at is giving the seller a higher profit margin.
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 11:17 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
tugboat369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: MT Airy, NC
Posts: 471
just joking but i still remember camping with just a sleeping bag for a month.

Young, Dumb and full of -7'.
__________________
Camping from 2008, Life member Good Sam / KOA / iRV2
2014 Columbus 320RS
2011 Ford, F250, 6.7D, SRW
tugboat369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 11:24 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hendersonville, TN
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by DKB13 View Post
Thank you ,Thank you all very much. POP you were dead on. I just happen to find a head phone jack and tied it in to the aux 2 input and it worked!!
So you didn't buy the converter, optical audio cable, and digital coaxial cable? Sounds like you found another way to work around the issue. Can you explain and maybe share a pic?
__________________
bjlowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 11:35 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
amxpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Clayton, NC
Posts: 683
Here's a post from April 2012 that addresses your issue. It should help:
HiSense/Samsung surround sound
__________________
2013 Palomino Columbus 320RS
2007 Dodge RAM 2500 6.7 Cummins
Reese 15K manual slider
Prodigy
M.I.L. in Florida for good!!
amxpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 06:58 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
howellma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 155
We had similar issue, but a headphone jack wouldnt work, it was a special audio cable with two rca plugs on one in and then plugged into aux 2 port on the stereo, the TV is more advanced and needs the special splitter. got it at Radio shack, also had to get the 90 rca connectors so it didnt interfere with the wall mount
__________________
howellma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 09:00 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjlowe View Post
So you didn't buy the converter, optical audio cable, and digital coaxial cable? Sounds like you found another way to work around the issue. Can you explain and maybe share a pic?
What he did doesn't get you surround sound.
__________________

__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 PM.