Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-29-2012, 11:29 PM   #1

RV walk through check list?

heya everyone

I am new here, and pretty new to RVing in general, next week we take possession of our new Sabre Silhouette 320FQDS 5er, was wondering if any of you have a check list that I could use when we do our walkthrough next thursday, I have read a few things on here to watch out for, I am a carpenter by trade so having to do the odd thing here and there doesn't scare me in the slightest. But would be real nice to have a check list that we could go through to make life easier, because I know we are gonna be so very excited that we will miss alot if there are any issues.

thanks in advance
Randy
RVarcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 11:44 PM   #2

Here is one I found last year. (Sorry to original author but I can't remember where I got it.) Do a search on the forum and you will find several threads with good info as well.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf PDI Checklist.pdf (70.9 KB, 4773 views)
Old 06-30-2012, 12:52 AM   #3

wow great list, thanks,
I'm thinking they might not be too happy with me if I bring that list, lol but what the hell I'm dishing out some serious coin for this camper
RVarcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 01:34 AM   #4

Send a copy to your dealer/PDI associate. Let them know that you will be using this as a checklist. Most expect a 2 hour inspection, but that list can take 3-4 hours if followed full on your unit (large 5'er)
Rsgtivr6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 02:09 AM   #5