Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2013, 10:29 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
The booster switch won't have any effect on this. It sounds like maybe they put a staple thru the coax or managed to cut it. Warranty?
__________________

__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2013, 05:37 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21
Columbus 365. Behind my living room TV is 3 connections: 1. Antenna/Cable 2. Satellite/Aux (runs to hookup in basement by water) 3. Satellite and have no idea where the other end goes. I am looking at a roof mounted dish and would like to know where the cable is.
__________________

__________________
rmason8092 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 09:05 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21
I have the Columbus 365RL and it is wired like this.
No cable connected to SAT connector in the basement.
__________________
rmason8092 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 09:51 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
columbus ties the two tvs together with splitter

The splitter doesn;t work with the satellite. We have the same configuration. You have to go underneath and get rid of the splitter. Wires must go directly to each tv and not be split. Go under the stairs.
__________________
Justired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 09:55 AM   #15
Phat Phrogs Incognito...
 
DutchF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: North Central Texas
Posts: 200
The splitter show in the diagram, does work. With DirecTV satellite systems. In fact, it is the only way to get the signal to multiple receivers / TVs. The thing is, unlike many TV type splitters, the one shown is the correct frequency AND DC pass through.
__________________

Tina + Dutch and Bell, Bobo, Harley, Buddy (the dogs)
2011 F350 Lariat 4x4 DRW SuperCrew 6.7L (B&W setup w/Air Lift 5000 Ultimate)
2014 Columbus 365RL (Airflex and Voyager package)
Nights Camped 2014 - 154, 2015 - 32, 2016 - 4
DutchF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 12:14 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21
I am using it in my house and in my camper. It does not work with the older dishes.
__________________
rmason8092 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 09:55 AM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21
Satellite Connection

The splitter does work with the SWM3 dishes. Does not work with most dome dishes. I have a Winegard carryout automatic for when the trees block the roof mount. Then I can't use the splitter. Then we can only watch on one TV or run an extra cable from the Satellite to a second TV usually outside.
__________________

__________________
rmason8092 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 AM.