Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-19-2015, 06:18 PM   #1

Water storage sizes for solaire 317 trailer

Is it possible to change the size of the holding tanks. My trailer has 32 or so gallons for all tanks. They seem small. I'm brand new with all of this trailer stuff so I'm totally in the dark in this. It just seems like it would be okay to increase the sizes of them. At least the grey water tank. When we go camping and have full hookups, do we still need to empty the black and grey tanks or are they connected to hookups. We've never been camping. Our trailer is just getting ready for us to pick up.
allisonanddave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2015, 10:59 PM   #2

Nobody is out there. Come on. Write something to me. Whats up.
Old 02-23-2015, 11:42 PM   #3

I looked into it with my old wildwood. It was much cheaper and easier to get a portable tank to drain into. Try a barker tank it worked for us
firedaniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2015, 12:05 AM   #4

Thank you. That is a good idea. I'll look into that. You just buy the portable containers and bring them dry and use once you get to site. Then you empty the same way you would normally?
Old 02-24-2015, 12:20 AM   #5

Yeah there are different sizes. You can get one with a hook that you put over the ball on your tow vehicle and pull to the dump station. It's pretty slick.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...ERBDK4JQHS8VE7
firedaniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2015, 01:08 AM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by firedaniel View Post
Yeah there are different sizes. You can get one with a hook that you put over the ball on your tow vehicle and pull to the dump station. It's pretty slick.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...ERBDK4JQHS8VE7

This is great info. Thank you so much. We are newbies to this so pardon my stupid questions. I appreciate the help.