Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2016, 02:54 PM   #81
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
Last RV was a 2006 Lexington with same problem. A loose wire on the blower motor under refridge was the culprit. Tight fit to work there, but otherwise an easy repair.
billcoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 04:33 PM   #82
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 571
Yes. Need a digital voltmeter for sure. Harbor freight has them for about $20. The furnace works on 12 volts from battery. Need to make sure you have that power to furnace. If the thermostat has a fan switch. Try that to see if blower will come on.
Harkerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 04:36 PM   #83
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 27
Again - thanks everyone - glad to be a part of the rv family - wife took the RV out of town for the weekend - will be back at it Monday -
Cedricshelby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 04:38 PM   #84
Senior Member
 
B and B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10,708
Send a message via AIM to B and B
PM Sent
B and B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 04:39 PM   #85
Senior Member
 
W5CI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Carlisle, Arkansas
Posts: 1,368
Just my 2 cents for, from the picture you posted in your first post the thermostat is set to OFF. push it up high for heat and low for cool. IMHO
__________________
2005 Cedar Creek 30RLBS/TrailAir Hitch/ MORryde 7K IS/Disc Brakes/ PI PT-50 EMS/ RV Flex Armor Roof
2015 RAM 3500 DRW 6.7 Cummins 3.42/ Garmin 760RV
40 Gal TransferFlow fuel tank/ TST 507
Amateur Radio W5CI 2019 Days Camping 25
2020 Days Camping 7
W5CI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 04:51 PM   #86
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Near Kingston
Posts: 16
Not sure if anyone mentioned it but I had the same problem and it was a loose wire in the air conditioner on the 12 volt side. The furnace and air conditioner are interconnected on some units. I removed the air conditioner filter housing on the inside of the trailer and wiggled the 12 volt wires and the furnace started and have had no problems since.
__________________
John and Julie Parish
Lansdowne, Ontario, Canada
2015 Ford F250 Diesel
2009 Cedar Creek 34RLSA
Retired but still working sometimes to pay for toys
jdp105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 09:06 PM   #87
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 599
For situations like that, especially that shore power is available, i carry two small 120v heaters
Kuba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2016, 09:58 AM   #88
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: huntington ny
Posts: 48
05 gtwn 375
Fan does not work made strange noise then stopped
how do I get to the fan in the broom where is access so I can replace fan
glenn56h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2016, 10:24 AM   #89
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Remove unit from RV and remove from housing to gain access to fans. Shut propane bottles off, light stove to empty lines....
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2016, 10:57 AM   #90
Site Team
 
Flybob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 11,838
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuba View Post
For situations like that, especially that shore power is available, i carry two small 120v heaters
Running 2 Ceramic heaters on high will draw approx 25A. That plus the converter current will put you right at your limit. If you turn on any any additional appliances TV, microwave, heated bed, etc, you will trip a breaker if you have a 30A connection. . You can not count on running one of the heaters on the 15/20A outlet in the pedestal as in many parks, there is a 100A breaker up stream protecting 3 30A sites.
__________________

2015 Freedom Express 248RBS
TV 2015 Silverado HD2500 Duramax
TST Tire Monitors
Honda 2000I + Companion
2 100W solar panels
Flybob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 01:34 PM   #91
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: huntington ny
Posts: 48
heater where is

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob caldwell View Post
Remove unit from RV and remove from housing to gain access to fans. Shut propane bottles off, light stove to empty lines....
05 gtwn 375 ts
where is the darn thing ?? in baY or in a panel or ?

first attempt to fix my self thank you glenn
glenn56h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 03:50 PM   #92
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Go outside and look for the exhaust/intake vent ( 2 round holes, about 2" in dia, one above the other........then you'll have to gage about where your at on the inside.....will be behind a removable panel
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 11:33 PM   #93
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 433
It appears you have the t-stat as cold as it will go. Slide the lever all the way to the right to test. Don't forget to reset to desired temp when done. As mentioned you can jumper at t-stat or if I recall there are 2 light gauge thermostat wires at the heater that can be jumper'd to test. I think they were blue.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
mfMcFroggierPod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 PM.