Old 04-27-2020, 09:39 PM   #1
Joyful New Member

Uh Oh! Lots of problems

Hi. Newbie here. I'll try to get right to the points. I had become ill for a spell and sadly fell well behind with ability to use.

2013 Palamino Solaire 28 ... bought as 2nd owner, quickly noticed floor mushy. Caveat Emptor. No relief from the place I purchased it from .. finally took it to the factory in Colon, Mi and was given an astronomical price to fix as per factory specs.

No only did the floor have issues, water had got in and the roof is crunchy in the area of one skylight and the slideout (about 3 X 4 foot) and they said even the wall had water.

Fast forward, reading a lot, local repair fellow who fixes and sells mostly says it is not a lost cause ... we can put OSB down on the floor ... I have resealed the roof with DICOR self leveling adhesive and it is out in a light rain tonight. First time it has been out of a dry barn in about 2 years so we'll see in the morning.

I'd like any feedback, of course. For right now until I can get with this fellow, I'm trying to focus on the electric as I have a lot going on there.

Forgive, plz, if I don't have terminology down. I can see a learning curve. I do not have the funds to junk this otherwise barely used (5 times from 2015 through 2018) and try to start anew. And now with an economic ? crash, we are all a bit nervous. This RV (or an RV) is now going to be a major part of my lifestyle going forward due to change of priorities in life.

Electrical. I'm hoping somebody here sees some parallels that can save time if the problem eminates from one area. So here we go.

All AC circuit breakers work fine. I tested all outlets and according to tester, there are no issues.

On the DC side of things:

All lights work in and out.

First (and I can't remember) there are 2 spots on the fusebox for 40 amp reverse battery (?). Every time I try to drop a new fuse, it blows (on both spots). Hell, it melts the electric fuse prongs.