Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-28-2016, 10:32 AM   #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paulie Boy View Post
Contact Mitch Wirt at FR. I've heard that the Atwood reset issue may require the unit to be replaced.

Paul
2015 XL 40QL-60
2015 Jeep Wrangler Unltd. Sahara
Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums

There is also a recall by Atwood that may address this issue as well might be worth a call to Atwood to get their input.

Wayne
Old 05-17-2016, 08:44 PM   #22

I'm a newbie, but have been all over my GIRARD tankless. In addition to the reset button, there is a sail switch. It's a switch found near the exhaust that has a sail (mine is triangular in shape. When the blower kits on, the sail pushes forward indicating there is air flow. Mine got stuck back indicating no flow and the result was no ignition.
caflorin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2016, 11:29 AM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by caflorin View Post
I'm a newbie, but have been all over my GIRARD tankless. In addition to the reset button, there is a sail switch. It's a switch found near the exhaust that has a sail (mine is triangular in shape. When the blower kits on, the sail pushes forward indicating there is air flow. Mine got stuck back indicating no flow and the result was no ignition.

So you have a 2016 with a Gerard water heater in it. That the first I have heard. Most 15-16 GVW Atwood water heaters in them. What model Gerard do you have?

Phil57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2016, 02:27 PM   #24