Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-04-2011, 12:18 PM   #1

Berkshire House Batteries not charging sometimes

I have a Berkshire and seem to be having problems were the house batteries are not charging. I had them low at 10V recently. I by passed the invertor by running a cord from the outside AC outlet (with Gen running) and wired the cord into the wire feeding the inverotr and was able to charge (14V) them so we think we have a bad wire feeding the invertor however I'm no expert here. (there are 2 sets of wires going into the invertor in a blue wire protective case and I wired into the one on right. Took little plate off the top of the invertor.) Took it to the dealer and by the time I got there everything was ok again and batteries were fully charged. (3 hour drive) They played with it for a day and could find nothing wrong. During my trouble shooting at one point everything was for 20 minutes normal also. Anyone got any ideas here ? Thanks....Ron
Team Wilhelm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2011, 07:27 AM   #2