RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2011, 05:33 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 102
Cable TV

Can someone please explain to me how to get the cable TV to work? I plugged the cable into the ped at the camp ground and had the TV do a search and it found some stations but they were fuzzy and looked to be just local stations. Does something need to be rewired? Will both the bedroom and the main TV work on cable?

Any help would be great...
csichoice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 05:36 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 102
Sorry I forgo to mention I have a Berkshire 390 BH.
csichoice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 05:39 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: South Louisiana
Posts: 349
Make sure your antenna amp is off. Go into the settings for the TV, usually under channel. Make sure it is set to CABLE not antenna. Re scan and see what happens.
__________________
Kirk, KN1B
2013 Cardinal 3800FL
2009 GMC 3500HD CC LB SRW
kbrown1075 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 06:09 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
tmmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Long Island (Nassau County), NY
Posts: 4,325
There is a connection point in the electrical compartment that one end of the cable is connected to and the other end goes to the pedestal. In the cabinet under the tv, there is an amplifier that is used for the roof antenna. That should be off. Go into the setup menu for the tv and do a station scan for cable not a station scan for antenna. You should then be fine. Both the living room and bedroom tv's should work off the cable. I just had a situation this past weekend. I went through the setup and about half the stations were very snowy. When I asked at the office, they said that thery were not having a problem. There was no one in the site next to me so I hooked up the cable to the pedestal on the other site and the picture was crystal clear. There was some sort of problem with my cable hook up.
__________________
Tom and Margaret
2014 Berkshire 390bh-60

tmmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 06:42 PM   #5
Villa Estate 392FLFB
 
The_Stuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 1,085
sometimes the antenna and the park cable are 2 different connections on the wall to the tv.
__________________
One state/province at a time!
Full Timing - Salem Villa Estate - 392FLFB - Purchased July 29th 2010
The_Stuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2011, 07:14 AM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 51
Had the same problem...

Follow tmmar's instructions. The amplifier switch is a small black wall switch on the right. Turn it off and you should be fine.
BamaCorner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 PM.