Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-09-2021, 07:03 AM   #1

Trust a Truck Wash for a Motorcoach?

Newbie here...

Wondering if anyone has experiences (good or bad) with taking their motor coach to a truck wash drive-ups at truck stops?

Ideally I'd hand wash our 2021 Berkshire 34B, but I just don't have the time. RV detail companies are charging $300 and I'm not sure they are getting the roof at all.

What's an economical way to keep our Big Baby clean that is safe for the paint and components?

Help/opinions greatly appreciated.
Orcadirect44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2021, 10:17 AM   #2

We have used Blue Beacon a few times with good results. They lower the water pressure for RVs. I think the price was about $60 for our 38 footer.
DSurette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2021, 10:41 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by DSurette View Post
We have used Blue Beacon a few times with good results. They lower the water pressure for RVs. I think the price was about $60 for our 38 footer.
Thank you. I will look for them in my area.
Orcadirect44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2021, 11:26 AM   #4

According to their website the nearest one to you would be in Lodi.
I-5 & Hwy 12, exit 485
yukongold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2021, 12:35 PM   #5
ARLO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orcadirect44 View Post
Newbie here...

Wondering if anyone has experiences (good or bad) with taking their motor coach to a truck wash drive-ups at truck stops?

Ideally I'd hand wash our 2021 Berkshire 34B, but I just don't have the time. RV detail companies are charging $300 and I'm not sure they are getting the roof at all.

What's an economical way to keep our Big Baby clean that is safe for the paint and components?

Help/opinions greatly appreciated.