Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-07-2022, 08:22 PM   #1

Back up Camera questions

Hey! I am looking to purchase a back up camera for my 19sm travel trailer. However, I am very new to the camper world, and see a ton of cameras on amazon and reviews of various ones on different websites. Many of the brands I have never heard of or look shady. I do not want to break the bank or need anything super fancy..anybody have any insight for me???
hydro76k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2022, 08:24 PM   #2

mount

I do have the furrion mount already on the back of the camper
Old 02-07-2022, 09:55 PM   #3
Site Team

One the most popular choice is Haloview camera system. Much better than any Furrion product and much cheaper.
There are literally thousands of posts on this topic.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2022, 10:10 PM   #4

I ordered the DoHonest S21. from Amazon for $139. It got here fast and I used it on a trip to Quartzsite, AZ. 2000 miles round trip. It was easy to install and sinc. I had no problems, good quality picture. The wife and I were very pleased.
jonboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2022, 10:25 PM   #5

i purchased a Haloview camera system from Haloview. Came with the Furrion adapter. Easy install and I haven't had any connection problems. Very pleased price and quality
Cliff456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2022, 11:48 AM   #6
Trailer Trash

I had good luck with the Amtifo brand on Amazon. Decent quality and support.
Old 02-08-2022, 11:51 AM   #7