Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-02-2015, 10:19 PM   #1

Cable TV on 3010DS

Hello All - I am a newbie on my first trip with a new 2015 Sunseeker 3010DS. So far everything is working pretty well except the cable TV. We have been to 4 campgrounds so far that offer cable TV and all 4 places the cable TV reception is so fuzzy it is not worth watching, I was assuming cable TV would be very clear. The over the air channels are very clear when we are in range. We are currently at a campground by Mt Rushmore with no over the air channels in range and the cable TV offered at the campground is only getting a couple channels that are very fuzzy. What are your experiences with cable TV at campgrounds, should there be a lot of channels and should they have a clear picture ? Is there any other connections I need to do other than connect from the cable TV jack at the campground to the cable TV jack on the side of the RV ?
lucky55616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2015, 05:17 AM   #2

Have you made sure the antenna booster is turned off? If so, it may be a loose connection issue

Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
GJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2015, 07:50 PM   #3

Be sure to run a new scan in the TV at each location

Somedays I wake up Grumpy, somedays I just let her sleep......(Ray Scott)
Old 06-03-2015, 10:16 PM   #4

GJones - I have tried the cable TV with the antenna booster on and off but it does not make any difference one way or the other.

Jimmer - I always scan both over the air and cable at each location.

Can anyone confirm that the cable TV picture should definitely be clear in the campground ?
Old 06-04-2015, 02:04 AM   #5

If the campground cable is good, your picture should be clear. Could be a loose connection. To check, you could run a cable straight from the campground hookup to the TV.