Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-25-2020, 03:18 PM   #1

Can’t get cable to work

New to this I asked a question a few weeks again and was so helpful I thought I would try again. First I’m not tech savvy. I can figure out some things but.... this has me stumped! We have a 2021 FR Sunseeker, came with Connexx TV’s, Winegard TV antenna! (Not a satellite antenna). I tried to connect up to the RV parks cable system to coach NOTHING works. TV says to scan channels I’ve done it five times no results! Blank screen! What am I missing or doing wrong. Have all manuals tried to use them unfortunately I don’t have a PHD in setting up Electronic ☹️ Any help would be appreciated. Thank you in advance
KSanders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2020, 03:31 PM   #2
Site Team

Do you have the antenna booster button on? It needs to be off, to work for cable.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2020, 03:38 PM   #3
PhD, Common Sense

Make sure your TV is set to cable before you scan for channels.

Also make sure the antenna booster is off. It is likely a small button next to the jack behind the TV.

If you have multiple inlet jacks outside the RV, try another jack. The one I have that is marked “cable” does not work. I have to plug into the one marked “satellite”.
eye95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2020, 05:04 PM   #4

Cable

I looked for the antenna boaster behind the tv I see nothing!

We only have 1 place to connect to cable!