Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-03-2017, 07:41 PM   #1

Check light on Refrigerator

Just noticed that the check light is on on my refrigerator is on.... Running on AC and working fine .. Any suggestions?
Bigblueoval is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 07:45 PM   #2

Check lights are usually associated with the fridge being on gas and there is no gas getting to fridge, or at least not igniting.

Are you sure the gas button is not on?

If it's not, I'd look up the manual for your model of fridge and check it out.
Reese Fifth Airborne Sidewinder
NMWildcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 08:18 PM   #3

I had just turned the gas on to turn on the water heater... Once we all took showers and turned the gas off the light went off ... I'm new to RVs.. Even tho the fridge is running onAC should I leave the gas on also?
Bigblueoval is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 08:25 PM   #4

If your fridge has an auto button, use that so it will run on electric when available, and switch to gas when not. The check light should only come on when 110 electric is not available and the gas is off. I would check the settings on the fridge. Auto is the way to go.

We leave our propane on whenever we use the RV.
Reese Fifth Airborne Sidewinder
NMWildcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 09:07 PM   #5
Retired and Loving Life!

Send a message via MSN to Alan F
[QUOTE=Bigblueoval;1524063]I had just turned the gas on to turn on the water heater... Once we all took showers and turned the gas off the light went off ... I'm new to RVs.. Even tho the fridge is running onAC should I leave the gas on