RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2008, 03:26 AM   #141
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, TN
Posts: 1
Just took delivery of my 2008 Flagstaff 831KRSS and all works ok except the XM connection. I have an XM roady unit that fits into the dock and powers up but no sound through the system. As for the rest, we'll see how it looks after hitting the road
doktirbob is offline  
Old 08-02-2008, 07:13 AM   #142
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 19
We have a 08 2701SS and the XM radio is set to run on Input 1 while the TV is on Input 2. Just change the input using the function button. Our XM puts our a low volume so we need to crank up the volume on the Concertone. (We have an older XM Roady in the car and I can adjust the output volume to match the input on the car's audio unit. I have not found this option on the setup menus on current Roady in the trailer. Maybe I should crack open the manual. 8-)

Ron
Biker_Ron is offline  
Old 08-05-2008, 02:54 PM   #143
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bristow, OK
Posts: 1
I have a new zx600 in my Rockwood, but now anytime you disconnect from 110V power to RV then hook back up, you have to pull fuse on radio for a few seconds then reinstall before unit will work. Any ideas?
Nitroboat is offline  
Old 10-13-2008, 06:35 AM   #144
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 168
well i can say that we went through the entire summer and the last concertone has worked flawlessly. not one complaint. the last unit i received was supposed to be a "new" unit made by a different suppiler for the internal parts. my dealer received ten of these units after we rattled the vice pres. chain at rockwood. we talked to him on his cell phone while he was driving home. we had action from concterone in 10min. hope everyone else has good luck.
skidoonut is offline  
Old 10-19-2008, 01:00 AM   #145
CampeRooo
 
rthrbelsewhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 454
For anyone looking for their contact information...

http://concertone.com/index.html
__________________
Where we've been:

2000 Rockwood Roo M-18 Hybrid
2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Auto 5.9 Diesel
Gone but not forgotten -1986 Rockwood 1003 PUP
rthrbelsewhere is offline  
Old 02-11-2009, 09:16 PM   #146
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Brand new ZX6000. 'Load' stays on. I can't power the unit off or use any function at all. Any ideas ???
p598738 is offline  
Old 02-12-2009, 06:39 AM   #147
Commercial Member
 
huntr70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: PA
Posts: 435
Pull it out, pull the fuse, unplug it, then wait about a minute. Put everything back together. There supposedly is a reset procedure.....
__________________
Steve and Vicki
2 kids
2011 Dodge 3500 CTD Outdoorsman
(Tweaked!!)
2013 Columbus 320RS-ITS HERE!!
huntr70 is offline  
Old 02-24-2009, 06:45 PM   #148
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Hoe do I get a ZX600 out ?
911phoneman is offline  
Old 03-04-2009, 01:50 PM   #149
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12
There is a plastic ring / cover around the outsdie of the unit hiding 12(?) screws. Pull the plate and screws and welcome to the world of bad wiring!
JJMorrocco is offline  
Old 03-05-2009, 10:11 PM   #150
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
I went to the storage facility today to work on my RX6000 based upon the advice I've received here. I turn on the rig and push the RX6000 on button. Darned if it didn't come on. I pushed reject and the CD came out !!! I tested all the functions and they all worked.

In summary, it stopped working for no reason and now it works for no reason !!!

Very very odd.
p598738 is offline  
Old 03-21-2009, 11:12 AM   #151
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 2
We just purchased a used 2005 Wildcat - found the Concertone RV2003 (casset/cd player only) not working - no power. I've got a call into the dealership but in the meantime thought I'd do some research. After reading your very informative forum I've concluded that if it turns out we need a new unit I'm thinking I'd rather put something else in.

I'm not an electronics whiz by any stretch of the imagination - Our unit has the surround sound package - is there something else I can hook all these lovely wires up to?? I'd as soon use my iPod instead of CD's, so even some kind of docking station?? I would also like to have our DVD player come thru the surround sound also.

Help !!! )
RUNCHERYL is offline  
Old 04-04-2009, 05:36 AM   #152
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
I have been looking for info and reading with great sadness lol, the Concertone units are less than ideal. I have Cedar Creek 5th wheeler I purchased last spring, and the cener channel has gone out. I tried checking out the wiring and have read that that are some times wired incorrectly from the factory, such as front to rear center to front etc. This in itself is no big deal until you try to trouble shoot. But from what I am reading there is only a six month warranty on the unit, is this correct? Its a shame for what you pay, it only lasted one season, and from Nov. to March was not used!!! Any suggestions?
frankly56 is offline  
Old 04-05-2009, 12:47 AM   #153
CampeRooo
 
rthrbelsewhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 454
Off topic for a second, but I just had to comment on how this thread has almost 14000 hits. Amazing. From the sounds of it, Concertone is the worst product found in most of the rockwoods out there. Mine doesn't work as well (rv2000).

I didn't realize how expensive and how difficult it would be to find a replacement. So i'm half tempted to seal up the area with a shelf/cabinet modification and just install an old Pioneer stereo from an old truck that i have in the garage until i find a need for more.

Ok...im done, thanks for listening.

__________________
Where we've been:

2000 Rockwood Roo M-18 Hybrid
2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Auto 5.9 Diesel
Gone but not forgotten -1986 Rockwood 1003 PUP
rthrbelsewhere is offline  
Old 04-09-2009, 09:30 PM   #154
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Seabrook,New Hampshire
Posts: 21
I like the concept of the all in one units. But the quality needs to be better. With all the trailers made in this country or North America one would think that some well known company would come up with a great unit that would be as dependable as a Sony. Hopefully if they do they will keep the same size box for people that want to upgrade. I don't think a lot of us would mind paying a bit more if the quality was there. Camping is a hobby we each know that certain items i our trailers will fail over time and will need to be replaced,but a radio should last longer than a year.
hpage3 is offline  
Old 05-02-2009, 05:42 PM   #155
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Concertone hissing

Well. I guess I should have looked at this forum before I purchased my Flagstaff fifth wheel. I have a hissing sound with the CD or DVD playing. I was told by my dealer that they would contact Flagstaff and see if they would just send me a new unit to install. I guess I will check all the polarity and other wiring! Thanks, Bob
kb9srh is offline  
Old 05-03-2009, 02:15 PM   #156
Grape Escape
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 774
Help.
Concertone works on all but speaker A option . B Bedroom and C outside work fine but nothing from main speakers. Any ideas? Other than trashing unit......
__________________
2008 Cardinal 30RKLE 5th wheel sold
2006 Rockwood 2607, 2001 Traillite
55 nights 2009, 53 for 2010
44 for 2011, 38 for 2012, 35 for 2013, 51 for 2014
dezolen is offline  
Old 05-14-2009, 05:31 PM   #157
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12
We I received my second concertone unit this week and installed it myself. I was hoping the dealer would get me a new 690, but that didn't pan out.

I removed all the wire nuts and installed terminal strips instead, quite simple and only costs $10. The unit sounds much better no more hissing. I also have an idea to improve the FM reception which I will update after my trial.....
JJMorrocco is offline  
Old 05-14-2009, 08:59 PM   #158
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 168
just a quick note. i have my trailer ready for this years first trip this year. we are leaving tomorrow. my final concertone is still working perfectly. i cannot believe it myself after changing all those units dt the new one has been good. good luck everyone.
skidoonut is offline  
Old 05-19-2009, 11:22 AM   #159
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12
Well my first weekend with the new concertone unit went well. Still a small amount of static when playing music CDs. Movies though are very good sounds quality, as comparted to previous.

I have connected my IPOD through RCA cables to the aux inputs on the unit, works great.

I modified an antenna extension wire to connect to my Tv cable attenna, it improved the FM reception on the concertone, but not quite the results I was expecting. I guess I will have to move to my next option of connecting my portable Sirius to the Concertone.
JJMorrocco is offline  
Old 07-13-2009, 02:23 PM   #160
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12
Well I added my Sirius to the trailer. I added another terminal strip behind the stereo to get the 12vdc from trailer. Of course the reception of the FM signal from the sirius was terrible so I ended using a 1/8 to RCA to plug into the auxillary input. Now I just have to figure out a way to get the attenna outside and get al ittel better signal as it cuts out once it while up at the lake lot (trees).
JJMorrocco is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 PM.