RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2015, 09:12 PM   #221
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 22,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by Middleburg Redneck View Post
I have searched several postings in this forum with no luck. I just purchased a 2013 V-lite with the Genesis 3.0 installed. I ran a fiber cable from my DTV DVR to the appropriate connector on the 3.0. This puts the sound out on Aux 3. The sound is great - minus the sub woofer of course - I get 5.1 so watching a movie is wonderful; however, the sound will randomly go out. I either turn the unit off or back on or cycle through the audio modes to reset the proc. I do not have a remote but I have ordered one.

Anything that may correct this issue - firmware update, etc or would I be better off getting a new system? There is no specific time for the sound cutting out. It could be 15-30 seconds or it could be hours.
This could be interference on the HDMI cable. I have had this issue on our home TV. The solution for my issue was a better shielded and high speed HDMI cable.

Some of the "cheaper" more flexible HDMI cables are not as well shielded as the ones for the new specification HDMI2 (High Speed).

You could try a pair of ferrite chokes (one on each end) to try and stabilize the audio in the HDMI. Just snap one on each end of the cable about 1 inch from the plug.

http://www.amazon.com/Monoprice-Ferr...+RF+choke+HDMI
__________________
Lou, Laura, & Freya the wonder dog
2008 GMC Sierra 3000HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2019 Flagstaff 8529FLS - Pullrite 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2016, 04:26 PM   #222
Junior Member
 
Ray333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grammy Muffin View Post
We recently purchased a new Rockwood Fifth wheel, it has the Genesis GT-3 system. We had a DVD playing in it and it was working ok, now the sound works and the video doesn't. It will flash on the screen for just a half a second, then its gone. I can't even get the system settings to come up on the screen. Any ideas?
I know this is an old post, but it is 2016 and I have exactly the same problem also on a GT 3.0 - does anyone now the solution?
__________________
2014 FR Rockwood Signature UltraLite 8244WS
Ray333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2016, 05:51 PM   #223
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 22,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray333 View Post
I know this is an old post, but it is 2016 and I have exactly the same problem also on a GT 3.0 - does anyone now the solution?
Did you try a factory reset?

The factory default reset (hold "mode" for 10 sec)
__________________
Lou, Laura, & Freya the wonder dog
2008 GMC Sierra 3000HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2019 Flagstaff 8529FLS - Pullrite 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 09:38 PM   #224
Junior Member
 
westshoregems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 13
How may we get a copy of an operations manual for our Concertone ZX700. We cannot figure out how to connect it to our new television.
westshoregems is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 09:47 PM   #225
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 22,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by westshoregems View Post
How may we get a copy of an operations manual for our Concertone ZX700. We cannot figure out how to connect it to our new television.
Here you go.

Let me know if you have specific issues I could help with.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf ZX700 Owners Manual.pdf (9.63 MB, 72 views)
__________________
Lou, Laura, & Freya the wonder dog
2008 GMC Sierra 3000HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2019 Flagstaff 8529FLS - Pullrite 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 09:58 PM   #226
Junior Member
 
westshoregems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Herk7769 View Post
Here you go.

Let me know if you have specific issues I could help with.
Thank you. We just installed a Sanyo TV and are using our antenna to draw in local stations, but cannot get our Concertone to work with it. We had previously used cable and it worked fantastic. Just trying to figure out how to change it from cable to antenna and also have our DVD player hooked up.
westshoregems is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 07:42 AM   #227
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 22,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by westshoregems View Post
Thank you. We just installed a Sanyo TV and are using our antenna to draw in local stations, but cannot get our Concertone to work with it. We had previously used cable and it worked fantastic. Just trying to figure out how to change it from cable to antenna and also have our DVD player hooked up.
You will need to find the antenna selector (usually very close to the main TV) and switch from "roof antenna" (light on) to "Park Cable" (light off).

Each time you switch, you will need to run the TV setup in order to use the correct electronic tuner built into the TV.

How the sound is routed in and out of the TV also depends on the TV.

You can have several (or NO) audio OUT depending on the model. You also may have a surround sound (digital) output capability (Fiber Optic or Coaxial RCA type socket). You would use the TV's Audio Output to route TV audio to the ZX700.

The ZX700 has a DVD player integrated that uses itself to play the DVD's audio. The ZX-700 video needs to get to the TV so you will need to hook up a yellow RCA video cable to one of the TV's video inputs and select that with the TV's source (input) selector.

If your TV ONLY has digital audio outputs you will need an inexpensive digital to RCA stereo converter box (about 10 bucks). The one I used has a link attached.
https://www.amazon.com/Digital-Optic...ital+to+analog and a Tos-Link (fiber optic) or RCA cable (coaxial) TV to box, as well as a male to male RCA stereo cable box to ZX-700.

Don't forget if you use the digital out and convert to Analog, you will loose any TV generated surround sound, so you will need to change the audio setting on the Concertone so a simulated surround sound is output to the surround speakers. The DVD player in the ZX-700 is Dolby so if you play your DVD in the ZX-700 the sound will be Dolby 5.1

If you wish to hook a Blu-ray DVD player directly to the TV for HD (usually only HDMI cable), you will need to use either the TV's speakers only or route the TV's sound to the ZX-700 and disable the TV's audio in the TV's setup. NOT true Dolby hooked up this way.

The newer Genesis units (and the ZX-800) have digital inputs for true Dolby surround sound.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	_TOSLINK.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	30.3 KB
ID:	122560  
__________________
Lou, Laura, & Freya the wonder dog
2008 GMC Sierra 3000HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2019 Flagstaff 8529FLS - Pullrite 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 08:50 AM   #228
Senior Member
 
DaveSchwartz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Waterloo Region
Posts: 729
The problem with the Genesis digital input is that there is no signal processing (equalization) on that input. Not only is the sound level much lower than any other source but the audio is so tinny as to be virtually unlistenable. I emailed Concertone support when I found this out and they confirmed that this is the case with no intention to change it. So I have to run plain, old stereo out of the TV to the Genesis Aux2 input to get anything acceptable.
__________________
2015 Rockwood Signature UltraLite 8282WS Platinum, GY Marathon LRD, TST 507RV TPMS
2005 GMC 2500HD CCSB D/A, Curt E16, Prodigy P2, Garmin RV760LMT w/BC-20 b/u cam

Self restraint is for the young. I'm old and want it NOW!
DaveSchwartz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 11:08 AM   #229
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
Exclamation No video GT 2.0

I have a GT 2.0 radio. It was working just fine last weekend till it went black and white. So I have changed out cables with new cables. Changed out tv and still getting b/w. Then I changed the video settings on Gt 2.0 from s-video to rca and now I cant get any video. I have already reset to factory 5 times and still no video. So I have googled and find out someone had the same problem I had. He received a bin file from concertone and upload it to gt 2.0 and worked. I have send emails to concertone for a week and cant get anyone to respond. Is there a anyone out there may have a bin file they can send me one?
toddrt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2017, 03:00 PM   #230
Senior Member
 
Devilscreekw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cloverleaf, Manitoba
Posts: 152
GT 3.0 remote not working

I have a GT 3.0 in my 2015 Flagstaff. Last trip last fall the remote stopped working, though the main unit works perfectly with the buttons on the front. The remote has fresh batteries, and the eject button flashes whenever any button is pushed, but seems unable to talk to the main unit. Any guesses?
__________________
Harv & Deb
2015 Flagstaff 27RLWS
2010 Ram 2500 4x4 crew 5.7 Hemi, 3.73
Equalizer 1200 4 pt. Tekonsha controller
Devilscreekw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2017, 03:47 PM   #231
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 22,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devilscreekw View Post
I have a GT 3.0 in my 2015 Flagstaff. Last trip last fall the remote stopped working, though the main unit works perfectly with the buttons on the front. The remote has fresh batteries, and the eject button flashes whenever any button is pushed, but seems unable to talk to the main unit. Any guesses?
Have you tried resetting the main unit?

If the eject button is flashing, it is in "Programming" mode.

See page 32 of the manual.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RESET.JPG
Views:	63
Size:	32.3 KB
ID:	139665  
Attached Files
File Type: pdf GT-3.0-5-4.pdf (1.89 MB, 16 views)
__________________
Lou, Laura, & Freya the wonder dog
2008 GMC Sierra 3000HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2019 Flagstaff 8529FLS - Pullrite 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2017, 05:25 PM   #232
Senior Member
 
Devilscreekw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cloverleaf, Manitoba
Posts: 152
Thanks...yes I have tried it several times, but no success.
__________________
Harv & Deb
2015 Flagstaff 27RLWS
2010 Ram 2500 4x4 crew 5.7 Hemi, 3.73
Equalizer 1200 4 pt. Tekonsha controller
Devilscreekw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 08:49 PM   #233
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 27
If its a infrared remote on your phone use the camera and point the remote at the camera lens you should see the infrared LED flashing on the phones screen if not replace the battery and try it. If is not working then the problem is the remote.
Fly YX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 10:00 PM   #234
Senior Member
 
Devilscreekw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cloverleaf, Manitoba
Posts: 152
Sorry, doesn't quite make sense to me...
__________________
Harv & Deb
2015 Flagstaff 27RLWS
2010 Ram 2500 4x4 crew 5.7 Hemi, 3.73
Equalizer 1200 4 pt. Tekonsha controller
Devilscreekw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 10:20 PM   #235
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 27
Here is a picture the first one is of a remote with the button not pressed and the second picture is what you should see if the remote is working and a button is pressed.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cameringo_20170610_221600.jpg
Views:	70
Size:	149.2 KB
ID:	140844   Click image for larger version

Name:	cameringo_20170610_221520.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	151.3 KB
ID:	140845  
Fly YX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 10:23 PM   #236
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 27
Don't know if this will clear up anything but pictures always help.
Fly YX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 10:27 PM   #237
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 27
Your eyes do not see this light as it is infrared but the camera will pick it up.
Fly YX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2017, 05:20 PM   #238
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Concertone ZX75

How do I remove my concertone ZX75? Mine is not working properly and I bought a new radio.
red dirt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2017, 07:54 PM   #239
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 27
If it's the one I'm thinking on the left and right should be removable plastic trim piece with screws underneath it.
Fly YX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2017, 01:57 PM   #240
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Lafayette, LA
Posts: 2
Do you know if the fuse controls the speakers?
staciecopell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
led pad

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27 AM.