RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2011, 06:16 PM   #141
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Bob,

Hello... i just purchased one of your refurb'd rv2004s hoping i could use my current satellite radio receiver but unfortunately it doesn't fit. Can you get model specific on what XM receivers would work in this unit?.

thanks
__________________

1998 GMC Sierra
2004 Rockwood 2602
Me and the dog!!!
BudaInBr is offline  
Old 08-24-2011, 07:05 AM   #142
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Features:
CHASSIS GROUP A, Mounting hole size in inches (W x H) 6.75 x 9.5
AM/FM Radio, Clock with Sleep timer, CD player
Two Speaker zones (A+B), Separate Bass and Treble controls
Built in XM SKYFi cradle. SKYFi Receiver and Satellite Antenna not included
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline  
Old 08-24-2011, 09:14 AM   #143
Senior Member
 
stevengb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Missouri
Posts: 169
I was just told thru the Surveyor Facebook page that they are no longer using Concertone products and are now using Jensen. My sp295 is a 2012 that we purchased in late May so is this something that just transpired?
__________________

Steve and Michele Bassett
2014 Surveyor Select SV305
2005 Ford F250 Lariat SuperCab 6.0 TurboDiesel
stevengb is offline  
Old 08-24-2011, 09:33 AM   #144
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Your warranty is the same warranty period of your RV, so if you had a one year warranty then yes it expired a couple of months ago. IF you have an extended warranty then it may be still enforce. Either way it would be through the selling dealer...
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline  
Old 08-24-2011, 07:44 PM   #145
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 48
We have a 2012 Rockwood with the Concertone ZX700. Purchased in May 2011. All works flawlessly.....except when watching a dvd. Approx. half way through the movie, the sound and video get out of sync. If you pause the movie and restart, it continues through OK.
My dealer sent a replacement and it is the new Genesis 3.0. Replaced and started to terrible sounds coming from the sub-woofer. Removed and re-installed the old one. Contacted dealer and can't even get a response as to what they will do. I don't intend on using up my entire warranty shipping units back and forth to not get any improvment. Is there one of these units that DO work properly. Any thoughts would be appreciated.
mblanks2 is offline  
Old 08-24-2011, 07:55 PM   #146
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
First let me get this straight, the dealer just shipped you a unit without checking it out?

I assume you just unplugged the ZX700 and then plugged in the GT3 - Please double check the wiring on the harness and make sure there are only 2 wires connected to the sub woofer. There are 2 sub woofer outputs (4 wires) and in some installations they hooked up all 4 wires instead of just 2.
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline  
Old 08-24-2011, 08:07 PM   #147
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Fields View Post
First let me get this straight, the dealer just shipped you a unit without checking it out?

I assume you just unplugged the ZX700 and then plugged in the GT3 - Please double check the wiring on the harness and make sure there are only 2 wires connected to the sub woofer. There are 2 sub woofer outputs (4 wires) and in some installations they hooked up all 4 wires instead of just 2.
Yes they sent me the new one with a return UPS label. Thank God I wasn't required to return my camper the 60 miles to have a faulty unit installed. They will typically send me items under warranty, since I can make most any repair that they can, usually more.

Yes, you assume correctly. I looked at page 35 of the GT3.0 manual which shows the connection on plug C with the four wires and their corresponding colors. I verified that the wire colors and locations were correct to the diagram.
Is the plug and wiring description incorrect?
I am sure that there are four wires hooked up. With that being said, wouldn't this have rendered the same issue with the old unit?
Please advise.
mblanks2 is offline  
Old 08-24-2011, 08:15 PM   #148
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
there should ONLY be 2 wires (one sub woofer channel) hooked up. Disconnect one set and try again.

This would not cause a DVD issue.
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline  
Old 08-25-2011, 04:30 AM   #149
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 48
I will do that to see what happens. My thoughts were that if I had the sub-woofer noise with the new unit being wired this way shouldn't the old have done the same.
mblanks2 is offline  
Old 08-25-2011, 07:31 AM   #150
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Bob, been reading you for a while. One question, I have an '04 FR wildcat, bought used. It has a Concerton am/fm/cd/cassette, grey/silver front, but I have no idea of the model #, but the remote was not in the camper when it was sold. Is there any way I can purchase a remote?
Thanks in advance
Skipper
diverboss is offline  
Old 08-25-2011, 09:04 AM   #151
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Quote:
Originally Posted by mblanks2 View Post
I will do that to see what happens. My thoughts were that if I had the sub-woofer noise with the new unit being wired this way shouldn't the old have done the same.
No, it is a different radio...
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline  
Old 08-25-2011, 09:05 AM   #152
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Quote:
Originally Posted by diverboss View Post
Bob, been reading you for a while. One question, I have an '04 FR wildcat, bought used. It has a Concerton am/fm/cd/cassette, grey/silver front, but I have no idea of the model #, but the remote was not in the camper when it was sold. Is there any way I can purchase a remote?
Thanks in advance
Skipper
See if you can identify your unit in this page: Concertone® Product Gallery
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline  
Old 08-25-2011, 09:50 AM   #153
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Fields View Post
See if you can identify your unit in this page: Concertone® Product Gallery

RV2003h thanks in advance

Skipper
diverboss is offline  
Old 08-26-2011, 07:49 AM   #154
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Quote:
Originally Posted by diverboss View Post
RV2003h thanks in advance

Skipper
Yes you can, Concertone® RV2003H / RV2003L / RV2004S / ZX100 / ZX200 / Remote Control
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline  
Old 08-26-2011, 09:37 AM   #155
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
thanks bob, I'll get one ordered today.
diverboss is offline  
Old 08-27-2011, 10:35 AM   #156
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Fields View Post
No, it is a different radio...
Made the switch, cut the second subwoofer wires loose and wire nutted, and everything appears to be working great. The original problem with the ZX-700 was audio/video sync issues that would show up about and hour into the movie. I should be able to verify that is fixed this weekend, as we are going out for the Labor Day weekend. Thanks for your help, I hope this has resolved all issues. By the way the BT Link is an awesome feature. Now you just need to make it Blue ray.
mblanks2 is offline  
Old 08-29-2011, 09:01 PM   #157
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
I have a zx400 with a damaged display. can I purchace a replacement?
Kevin
kdolz is offline  
Old 09-08-2011, 04:17 PM   #158
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdolz View Post
I have a zx400 with a damaged display. can I purchace a replacement?
Kevin
The ZX400 has not been made for some time so you will need to replace with something different.

If you just want an AM/FM/CD player a good option would be our RV2004S a Factory Refurb for only $69 - Concertone® Clearance Outlet

Or if you wanted an upgrade you could get our ZX85 (cabinet mod necessary) or our ZX800 (more $$$)
Concertone ZX85
Concertone ZX800
(with either of these new product options you get a $100 credit as an existing Concertone owner)

We also have a service plan option where you could upgrade but it is currently out of stock - Concertone® Service Plan Chassis Size A

Please call me to discuss any details...
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline  
Old 09-08-2011, 04:35 PM   #159
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 48
Well everything checked out just fine. Video/audio working good. BT works, SiriusXM works. Everything is nice.
One question though. If I install an HDMI cable between the unit and the TV can I watch a movie on the television without having to turn on the surround sound portion?
mblanks2 is offline  
Old 09-08-2011, 05:02 PM   #160
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Not enough info to answer - do you mean if you are tuned to a TV Channel watching a movie or if you are watching a DVD movie thru the Concertone do you need to use the surround sound?

If the first option, no.
If the second option, yes because we are NOT sending sound thru the HDMI cable to the TV.
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 PM.