RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2009, 05:46 PM   #61
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Thumbs down

I have a zx75 and I purchased a sansui TV to hook up so I could watch DVD movies. Originally the TV came right up and showed a screen saver while in DVD mode on the TV. However, something happened and the TV in DVD mode won't pull up the picture when the ZX75 is running the DVD. I can hear the DVD run and I have sound, but I cannot figure out how to set the ZX75 so that the picture will push to my TV monitor. The manual shows me a menu but I can't use it if I can't see the menu on my TV screen. This is in a forest river camper. Can you help me figure out how to reset this thing so that the defaults come back and I can see a menu for this ZX
Dan Tiani is offline  
Old 07-06-2009, 07:36 PM   #62
Junior Member
 
955wildcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 12
Same problem here. My TT is not at home so I can't confirm but I did some digging and thought I read where there is a source or input button on the ZX75 remote to switch the DVD output so that it will go to the TV. I spent some time only playing with the TV inputs and did not try the Concertone remote. If you have access to your TT, see if that works and report back. I won't be able to try this out till Wed on mine.

Cheers, Keith


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Tiani View Post
I have a zx75 and I purchased a sansui TV to hook up so I could watch DVD movies. Originally the TV came right up and showed a screen saver while in DVD mode on the TV. However, something happened and the TV in DVD mode won't pull up the picture when the ZX75 is running the DVD. I can hear the DVD run and I have sound, but I cannot figure out how to set the ZX75 so that the picture will push to my TV monitor. The manual shows me a menu but I can't use it if I can't see the menu on my TV screen. This is in a forest river camper. Can you help me figure out how to reset this thing so that the defaults come back and I can see a menu for this ZX
955wildcat is offline  
Old 07-06-2009, 11:28 PM   #63
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
I wont be at my TT until Friday night myself and will look for that output button on the remote to see if I can switch it to TV as the output. Let me know on Wednesday if you get it to work.
Dan Tiani is offline  
Old 07-09-2009, 05:49 PM   #64
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Zx75 dvd/cd

Posted this on technical before I saw you thread. U must B busy!! Just brought home a 2010 Rockwood Roo 21SS. Began setting it up etc. Had both the radio and CD working on the concertone no problems. Bought a 22" flat screen and hooked it up and scanned antenna chanels. No problems. Thought it was time to test the DVD. Inserted disc and an error returned on tv and concertone returned "no disc". Tried different DVD with same result. Thought I'd step back in my troubleshooting and tried a CD. Now the CD returns "no disc"!! Thought about disconnecting all pwr including battery but have not done that yet. Any help out there?? Love the trailer but, this has got me really PO'd.

Thanks....USN (Ret)

Today 7/10/09, took unit back to dealer. The mechanism with the lazer somehow had slid too far to left and could not read CD/DVD. Tech manually slid mechanism all the way to right, inserted CD/DVD and both worked fine. I feel so dumb! But, if you receive the "no disc" msg, try this easy fix.
MelloDano is offline  
Old 07-28-2009, 03:55 PM   #65
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Concertone zx50 Remote Control Problem

I am have been having a problem with the remote control for my Concertone ZX50. Most of the time it does not work, even if you get right in front of the unit. Sometimes it's fine and sometimes its not. I know the battery is good as I have two of thes remotes, one of which is brand new. I have been trying to prgram my AVEX R6 Universal remote to run the ZX50. Unfortunately, there is no code listed for Concertone. Doe anyone have any idea what the code might be? Thanx

Butch

2008 Cherokee 27L
2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie
BUTCHBON is offline  
Old 08-05-2009, 09:32 AM   #66
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Have the ZX500 - need to install a convertor to get system to continue to work with the antena. What do I buy How do I install Thanks in advance for your help
meyer2nana@comcast.net is offline  
Old 08-16-2009, 05:43 PM   #67
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Need advice if any available.
I have a 2007 Wildcat 5th wheel that has the Concertone ZX 500 in it, While using it this weekend the A channel speakers went dead, These are the main living room 5.1 sound speakers. I was adjusting the sound on them and they were working, was outside and when I went back in they had no sound. I was adjusting them because they were all bass and seemed to only be coming out the large ceiling speaker now only B and C work. Is there a setting I'm missing? I tried the speakers in all modes, (TV, Radio, DVD, etc.) but no sound on any of the modes on the A channel speakers. I tried a reset to factory default but the manual does not give any trouble shooting tips.
When I first got it the color was messed up on DVD player but that seems to be working great now. Any advice or tips would be apprecaited.
Trooper186 is offline  
Old 08-19-2009, 09:41 PM   #68
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Has anyone figured out how to set the time on the ZX75? I'll try the alarm tricks to see if the alarm shuts off. Once again, no manual and the unit is not user-friendly. Would appreciate the help.
chtqalee is offline  
Old 08-21-2009, 12:29 PM   #69
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 30
Send a message via ICQ to dduncan Send a message via AIM to dduncan Send a message via Yahoo to dduncan
Zx700

Just bought a new 2010 rockwood 8314BSS. The WP8RCA Wall Plate does not appear to work. When I hook a sat reveiver to TV, it works. When I hook to Wall Plate, It does not. Pulled Wall plate and found a cable going up toward zx700. Found 3 RCA composite connectors coming from the wall plate connected to nothing. tried to hook up sat receiver to them, still nothing. Have not found a good way to get behind zx700 or pull out of wall to see if it is connected to zx700. Does anyone have any ideas? Thanks for all the help!!
dduncan is offline  
Old 08-21-2009, 06:45 PM   #70
Site Team
 
KyDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 9,209
Not sure what you are saying.
Something does not work----TV???
The antenna wall "outlet" has a little tiny push button.
It MUST be IN and the little LED light ON to receive any TV
stations via the antenna.

If that is not what you're asking,, try again.
__________________
Peace!
Dan & Rita D
2017 Nissan Titan 5.6L King cab 4wd
1999 Suzuki Intruder Motorcycle
Blue Ox WD hitch

Camping days 2010-53, 2011-47, 2012-41, 2013-41, 2014-31, 2015-40, 2016-44, 2017-63, 2018-75, 2019-32, 2020-41
KyDan is offline  
Old 09-15-2009, 12:02 PM   #71
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Can't get surround sound with TV

We have a ZX600 Concertone. The surround sound is great with the dvd and radio. We have also plugged in our DVR from home in the panel under the cabinet and the surround sound is great. We can't get the TV to do surround sound.

Does the Concertone act as a tuner for the TV or does the TV send the audio to the Concertone?

In addition-our Weingard entertainment unit was wired wrong when we got our fifth wheel. Is it possible it's wired wrong?

Thanks for your help. I'm going to put this in a separate post as well.
paylor is offline  
Old 09-15-2009, 09:48 PM   #72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Concertone ZX500 elcrapo

We are the new owners of a 2007 Rockwood 8315SS (Sept /09) nice trailer. But the Concertone is giving me a headache. First off no sound in the kitchen area (A) button. Just a loud shuushhing static noise. After playing around for a while, i finally gave up & removed the speaker near the sink & disconnected the speaker wire. So no sound from either speaker from Kitchen (A) area. Thats Ok , at least its peacefull. The radio function for (C) & (B) work Ok as well as a Cd disc. Next thing not working is the Tv. No power at all. I press "FUNCTION" till the words "TV" are on,,,then it shows "Air Channel" but no power to the tv itself. i tried with the remote that was left from the previous owner. (looks like a dog chewed it) i bought new batteries. Still naada. I tried manually to turn the monitor on by pressing the monitor button on the front. Still naada. Well now i thought hmmm maybe no power going to the monitor itself. Checked all the wiring that i could see using a small hand mirror to see behind the monitor. Everything looks Ok to me..Hmmm Dunno. Still frustrated , i carefully removed the plate cover from the ZX500 & removed 4 screws that hold the unit to the wall. Slid out the unit to look inside hoping to find a loose wire. OMG what a mess of wires. a real night mare. i think i said a few curse words here. Just closed up the unit & said #$#$^&&+@@*. I am trying to get some help from Concertone Support, but no respose yet. Maybe i should just yank everything out & put in my own tv, dvd player & stereo unit. Less headache & i know it will work. from what i've read in other threads about Concertone it's garbage. The only question i have to all you nice people is have you got any positive feed back from Concertone? Are they helpful? Sign me "Not A Happy Camper Yet"
Howard is offline  
Old 09-26-2009, 02:44 PM   #73
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howard View Post
. The only question i have to all you nice people is have you got any positive feed back from Concertone? Are they helpful? Sign me "Not A Happy Camper Yet"
I am doing OK with concertone. I have a zx300 that tries to catch fire when plugged in. FR sold me a new 400 at cost ($167) since I am out of warranty.

.
Fencer is offline  
Old 09-30-2009, 10:18 AM   #74
Junior Member
 
VDF 1SG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South Boston, VA
Posts: 11
Hook ups

I recently purchase Forest River fifth wheel RV. It came with a Concetone ZX500 stereo unit. There are several wall plates installed and I need some instruction on what goes where. I have a 6 jack plate #WP6RCA, two WP1RCA plates (video out), one in the den and one in the bedroom, 1 WPTV2 plate with two unlabeled connections, and a WP1R plate in the bedroom which seems to be a light? Help please. By the way the unit sounds great!
VDF 1SG is offline  
Old 10-09-2009, 12:34 PM   #75
love life
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fre tech View Post
Let me know what problems you are have and I will do the best I can to help you
I know all of those units.
I have a zx600 but it didn't come with a manual!I love to troubleshoot problems but i wont even crack it open unless i have read the factory manual.do u know how i can get one online and save me loads of trouble I'm new to this form thing and i hope it works or there's going to be a new cabinet space above the venture lcd
 
Old 10-09-2009, 12:43 PM   #76
love life
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post all i want for christmas is a zx600 manual

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fre tech View Post
Let me know what problems you are have and I will do the best I can to help you
I know all of those units.
I have a zx600 but it didn't come with a manual!I love to troubleshoot problems but i wont even crack it open unless i have read the factory manual.do u know how i can get one online and save me loads of trouble I'm new to this form thing and i hope it works or there's going to be a new cabinet space above the venture lcd
 
Old 12-05-2009, 08:16 AM   #77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
I have just bought a brand new Wildcat 31TS with a ZX75 in it. Honestly it is truly rubbish!!!

My problem is that I have imported it to England where most radio stations are on even frequency numbers. The ZX75 only tunes to odd numbers. Is there a way to change the way it tunes?

For example I want to tune to 98.2 but the ZX75 only tunes to 98.1 or 98.3!!!!!
gutsomejuy is offline  
Old 12-10-2009, 12:30 AM   #78
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
concertone zx75 no treble or bass adjustment

zx75 with my remote hitting the sound key I have volume & balance but no bass or treble settings can you help
dusty1755 is offline  
Old 02-13-2010, 07:44 AM   #79
azandy
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N.E. Wisconsin
Posts: 1
Our 550 unit, I think, locks up, has a volumn problem. Doesn't go low enough. When it locks up, we walk away and after awhile, it will work again. The buttons are non responsive at times. Our unit is a 2006 model in a used fiver we bought last year. No waranty on it anymore. If we buy another FR product in the future, will have to figure in a new unit in the purchase cost.
azandy is offline  
Old 03-13-2010, 09:21 AM   #80
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Appleton Wisconsin
Posts: 4
Fre Tech. Ref. to ZX75

Hi, I am having a hard time understanding the operating instructions for the ZX75. I would like to play DVD's, could you walk me thru how to play DVD's, I can call you or email you, or if you have a phone number of Concertone to call for a tech. There is no customer support for the ZX75, only a email to contect them. Thanks
richard615 is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
500

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29 PM.