Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-06-2019, 01:34 PM   #1

Is it possible to install dvd player to tv's

I am new to the Motorhome life and just bought a Georgetown 369. I don't see anyplace to install a stand alone dvd player or satellite to my interior televisions.

Is that possible?
AMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2019, 01:37 PM   #2

A proper length HDMI cable from the player to the tv won't work?
Old 11-06-2019, 02:01 PM   #3

That’s what’s odd to me. I can’t see or feel (and the tv’s don’t rotate out) any hdmi or any other connection point.

I was wondering if perhaps there was another connection spot that I just didn’t know about on these units.
Old 11-06-2019, 02:28 PM   #4

I would think most flat screen LCD TV's would have the usual compliment of ports, including audio in/out and HDMI. Ours does. We have replaced the all-in-one radio/dvd system with a car stereo and use a spare BluRay player to watch movies. The TV was connected to the original all-in-one with an HDMI cable,so we simply re-used it.
Do you still have the manual for the TV? If so, it should show where all the connections are located.
1999 Chevy Silverado 2500
campkasten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2019, 02:59 PM   #5

Thank You. I am going to just take the tv completely off of the over fireplace mount and see what I have for there. ����*♂️
Old 11-06-2019, 10:10 PM   #6

HDMI ports are either on the edge, on the back pointing back, or on the bulge on one side of it. You are probably going to need to take the TV down to access it.

"You only grow old when you run out of new things to do"

2018 Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BDS
2023 f-150 SCREW XLT 3.5 Ecoboost (The result of a $68,000 oil change)
TitanMike is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2019, 01:25 PM   #7
Shelley