Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2015, 08:24 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 108
No television reception in bedroom

I can't make my tv in bedroom pickup channels. I have 2 outlets for coax but neither week work when I scan for channels. There are two inputs below tv in living room plus an input for satellite. Any help would be much appreciated.
__________________

dkkirkland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 09:13 PM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkkirkland View Post
I can't make my tv in bedroom pickup channels. I have 2 outlets for coax but neither week work when I scan for channels. There are two inputs below tv in living room plus an input for satellite. Any help would be much appreciated.
It would be great if we knew what camper you have year make and model.

What are you trying to get in?
Cable ? Satellite? Ota tv ?

You'll also get more traffic if you'd post your own problem in a new thread so information doesn't get askew from the original posters problem.
__________________

TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 09:24 PM   #3
Site Team
 
wmtire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Louisiana
Posts: 23,311
This post had been moved to it's own thread where hopefully the OP can get their problem solved.
__________________
2011 Flagstaff 831 RLBSS


I've reported my DNA missing just in case it's found somewhere bad.
wmtire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 10:01 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 108
Antenna is what we have access to right now
dkkirkland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 06:20 AM   #5
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 7,679
Are you turning the amplifier on? It'll be on the main antenna wall plate.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 08:32 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 108
Yes it is on
dkkirkland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 10:34 AM   #7
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 7,679
Have you pulled the amplifier plate out and made sure the cables were connected and the F connectors were crimped properly? If not, that's where I'd start.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 11:16 AM   #8
Site Team
 
Mr. Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Grayson County, Texas
Posts: 14,145
Quote:
Originally Posted by TURBS View Post
It would be great if we knew what camper you have year make and model.
Would you please give the details TURBS requested? Thx.
__________________
SEARCH is your friend!
FR Wildcat 295RSX / GMC Sierra

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 = 111/'19 = 86/'20 = 40; booked = 28
Mr. Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 11:20 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
BobHanke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: West Des Moines, IA
Posts: 493
Make sure the bedroom set has over-the-air OTA selected before scanning. You mention three connectors in the living room including one for satellite. Perhaps there should be a jumper from the satellite to one of the other two. A satellite receiver would go where that jumper would otherwise be.
BobHanke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 11:31 AM   #10
tvj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Ambler, PA
Posts: 27
I just had a similar problem yesterday and found that my coax splitter had one bad leg in it. I have multiple tv's and they all worked properly but one. Of course you need to have the Amp on and the tv set to tv/cable depending what inputs you have.
tvj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 09:51 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 108
We arrived late to csmpsite so haven't tried yet but we're going to pull plate off as you suggested to see if the splitter is working properly. We have a feeling something isn't right with the connection. Thank you for all the input and will let you know the outcome
dkkirkland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 11:10 PM   #12
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Corbin, Kentucky and Tampa, Florida
Posts: 49
I'll bet its what BobHanke says. That's what happened to us. The cable entry into the camper went to the LR. It went from there to the BR. Had to jump the 2 cable ports together. Just MHO.
James Briar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2015, 12:30 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
BobHanke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: West Des Moines, IA
Posts: 493
Satellite Jumper

This might be what you are seeing. Insert a short jumper as the picture shows.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Satellite Recvr Jumper.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	39.6 KB
ID:	93340  
__________________

BobHanke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 AM.


×