RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2020, 07:20 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
nomad297's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5,696
Which Coleman Mach Do I Have?

I know my unit is a Coleman Mach 15,000 BTUH, cooling-only unit, but I canít find anything anywhere that tells me which Coleman Mach it is. My paperwork is for an AirXcel Model 48254C869 which is a Coleman Mach, but I canít find a crossover from that model number to tell me which Coleman Mach it is.

Can I assume that since the unit says Coleman Mach on it and the thermostat says Coleman Mach on it and the unit is 15,000 BTUH that my unit is the Coleman Mach 15?

I posted this same question on somebody elseís thread, but I think it will be overlooked there, so I am going to edit that post so I am not hijacking that thread.

Thank you,

Bruce
__________________
2016 Rockwood Windjammer 3029W Diamond
2015 Chevy 3500HD LTZ 6.0 Crew Cab 4x4 Long Bed 4.10:1 SRW
nomad297 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2020, 07:36 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 102
Mach Number

https://www.airxcel.com/rv/coleman-m...odel=48204C869

Click on "More Info"
__________________
2020 Coachmen Clipper Cadet 17CFQ
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
1954 Wife
Iowa Frogfarmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2020, 07:43 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
nomad297's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iowa Frogfarmer View Post
Holy cow! I spent an hour navigating through that website to try and find what you just directed me to. I am usually pretty good at finding this sort of thing, but I just had to give up.

Thank you so much for such a quick and accurate response.

Bruce
__________________
2016 Rockwood Windjammer 3029W Diamond
2015 Chevy 3500HD LTZ 6.0 Crew Cab 4x4 Long Bed 4.10:1 SRW
nomad297 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2020, 07:49 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
jeff64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: N. Illinois
Posts: 1,659
Have you thought of crawling up on the roof, pulling the 4 screws on the cover, removing it and looking at the tag on the unit?
__________________
2016 Flagstaff 27VRL Emerald
14K Equalizer
2020 Silverado 2500HD CC 4X4 6.6L gas 3.73
jeff64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2020, 08:14 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
nomad297's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff64 View Post
Have you thought of crawling up on the roof, pulling the 4 screws on the cover, removing it and looking at the tag on the unit?
I did think of doing this, but during my perusal of the AirXcel website I saw an example of the plate and that plate didnít say which Mach unit it was ó only the AirXcel model number and serial number and other technical information ó the same information I have in the packet that came with my RV.

Bruce
__________________
2016 Rockwood Windjammer 3029W Diamond
2015 Chevy 3500HD LTZ 6.0 Crew Cab 4x4 Long Bed 4.10:1 SRW
nomad297 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2020, 08:48 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
dbutton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Finger Lakes of N.Y. Ithaca.
Posts: 209
Take the one screw loose from the inside grill where the filter is, mine has a sticker there.
__________________

David & Mary Button - Ithaca NY
2011 Dynaquest XL 36' Freightliner
Cummins 330/1000
2009 Silverado 2500HD
2008 Corvette - 2011 BMW 335xi - Honda Valkyrie
dbutton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2020, 12:32 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomad297 View Post
Holy cow! I spent an hour navigating through that website to try and find what you just directed me to. I am usually pretty good at finding this sort of thing, but I just had to give up.

Thank you so much for such a quick and accurate response.

Bruce



I am not sure what you missed but if you hit the more info button it tells you it is a Mach 15.
Hamerjk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2020, 02:47 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
nomad297's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hamerjk View Post
I am not sure what you missed but if you hit the more info button it tells you it is a Mach 15.
If I had ever made it to the page that Iowa Frogfarmer provided the link to, I would have clicked on the “More Info” link.

Were you able to navigate to the page Iowa Frogfarmer provided the link for on your own, or did you just click on the link he provided like I did? He made it easy for me and I really appreciate it.

Bruce
__________________
2016 Rockwood Windjammer 3029W Diamond
2015 Chevy 3500HD LTZ 6.0 Crew Cab 4x4 Long Bed 4.10:1 SRW
nomad297 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2020, 06:12 AM   #9
MCTroy
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Troy.Ohio
Posts: 940
Good luck with your AC Bruce. I plan to save this post and that website info. Our Coleman AC had a problem last fall. We thought it would have to be replaced and finding another unit to fit was a challenge this Spring. Most of the suppliers were shut down. We were surprised to find it only needed a good cleaning! Not just the filter but had to dislodge a wasp nest and some dust built up in the unit. $90 and it works great! Good luck on yours.
__________________
2015 Windjammer 3029 Diamond Edition
2018 Ram 2500
Ohio River Rat
MCTroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2020, 09:19 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
Just checking this thread, I have a Coleman Mach 15 in a 2017 Forest River trailer. I am considering getting an inverter generator and am interested in what size unit is necessary to run the AC on occasion with everything else shut off. I noticed the AC is rated for 1650 running watts but is it equipped with a soft start or would this have to be added if I want to stick with a small light weight generator?
Seeking Adventure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2020, 10:01 PM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 56
Check out the micro air start. Works great and can run the ac on one 2000 to 2200 inverter gen.A little pricey but works great.
parrott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2020, 10:41 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
Seeking Adventure

I have looked at the micro start and yes that would be great for the small generator. My thoughts were that the AC unit should come equipped with this type of device for RV use. Perhaps it is, that is what I wanted to find out before proceeding further.
Seeking Adventure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2020, 11:39 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 56
I put one on my Salem 27REI and it works great traveling. It runs my 15K on my Yamaha 2200.
parrott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2020, 07:47 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
That sounds great if it needs it but first I am going to plug my trailer into an outside house plug that is on a 15 amp breaker and see if that handles the AC.
Seeking Adventure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2020, 07:32 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
My AC started and ran well on a 15 amp house breaker. I am confident it is worth trying on a small inverter generator without any other changes.
Seeking Adventure is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
coleman

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 PM.