Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-19-2013, 04:16 AM   #1
jbsluvsscuba

Planning on diving the USA

Hello to all you campers and RV'ers out there. My wife and I just bought our first RV. A Forest River Georgetown 280DS. Needless to say we are rather excited about seeing the US. We have an older (13 1/2) female Keeshond dog (Angel) who is our little girl. The three of us are looking forward to traveling around the US and visiting as many dive sites that we can i while taking in the beauty of our great country!

I am a Master Scuba Diver Instructor and have logged over 2,500 dives. My wife also dives and we have enjoyed diving throughout the Caribbean. One of the periodicals that I subscribe to is called Diver Training Magazine ( Diving USA). On DT Mag's website they have a page of links for all of the dive sites around the country. I would like to eventually hit them all. Lakes, Rivers, Quarries, and of course the Pacific Ocean (I dive in the Atlantic and Caribbean all the time)

We'll start off slowly as I am still working full time as a Commercial General Contractor here in New York. As time allows and I approach retirement in the next five or so years we will venture further from our East Coast home base. If there are any readers of this post that have some sites that they think are worthy to visit please reply, I would love to hear about them! As we advance through the list, I'll try to share as many stories as possible. We look forward to experiencing new places and meeting a lot of new found friends.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1526039806.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	47.2 KB
ID:	23135   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-45600374.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	46.8 KB
ID:	23136   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-84473219.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	53.2 KB
ID:	23137   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3789117037.jpg