Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-13-2020, 03:12 PM   #1

Gladiator tires

Anyone using these on their trailers? My tire guy has been selling them for years and says that they are a good D rated tire. He says he could get the GY endurance in but they are pricey. All of our trips are under 300 miles one way. Mulling this over for spring time purchase.
Mogs78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2020, 04:44 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mogs78 View Post
Anyone using these on their trailers? My tire guy has been selling them for years and says that they are a good D rated tire. He says he could get the GY endurance in but they are pricey. All of our trips are under 300 miles one way. Mulling this over for spring time purchase.
If your stock tires are D rated I’d go up to E rating when replacing. I have no experience with the tires you mentioned but use Google to find opinions and real life experience on them. I alway go up a rating when replacing for an added safety step.
Mandog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2020, 06:59 PM   #3

I follow all the tire threads on this and other forums. Gladiator gets mentioned every once in a while as a good tire, but not enough times, IMO, to state anecdotally that it's as good as, for example, Sailuns.
phillyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2020, 10:42 PM   #4

google search Gladiator...
Asian tire Co ( Vietnam? India? Russia? maybe China) imported by Scottsdale, AZ company.