Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-22-2018, 03:31 PM   #1

Newbie Question

Hi all,

I'm new to trailer camping, still in the research stage. I'm leaning strongly towards a GeoPro 19 FD. Has anyone had experience pulling this trailer with a late-model ~2014 Nissan Frontier (V-6, 4 WD version). The numbers seem to work but I would appreciate anyone's experience with this truck/trailer combo before I jump in to it.
Thanks!
Davens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2018, 03:55 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davens View Post
Hi all,

I'm new to trailer camping, still in the research stage. I'm leaning strongly towards a GeoPro 19 FD. Has anyone had experience pulling this trailer with a late-model ~2014 Nissan Frontier (V-6, 4 WD version). The numbers seem to work but I would appreciate anyone's experience with this truck/trailer combo before I jump in to it.
Thanks!
Our first trailer came in at a total combined weight of 2900 lbs. we pulled it with a 2014 Frontier with a 4 cyl automatic. You will be fine. But . . . You will enjoy it so much that you’ll want to move up. So in a couple years plan on a new truck and trailer.

“Always do what’s right; this will gratify some and astonish the rest” – Albert Einstein
CarpeDiem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2018, 03:59 PM   #3
Scoundrel

Hi Davens,

Welcome to the forums! I have a Micro-Lite 19fd which is very very similar to the Geo-Pro 19fd that you're looking at. I pulled it for one year with a 2007 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab, V6 4x4 with a revamped and lifted suspension. In the end, I found the TT to be too much for the Frontier (although Frontier payloads are somewhat better than most would expect).