Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-03-2021, 10:26 PM   #1

Towing a 273QBXL with 2020 Armada

Picked up our new TT today and towed it home with our 2020 Armada. It was pretty windy today but it seems to move around quite a bit. This is my first time pulling a TT so is this pretty normal? Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2554.jpg
Views:	222
Size:	448.4 KB
ID:	253515The dealer installed the Reese Pro Round Bar system. The TT is a 273QBXL which is 6150 lbs and the Armada says 8500lbs max towing capacity.
Motown Campers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 12:04 AM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Motown Campers View Post
Picked up our new TT today and towed it home with our 2020 Armada. It was pretty windy today but it seems to move around quite a bit. This is my first time pulling a TT so is this pretty normal? Attachment 253515The dealer installed the Reese Pro Round Bar system. The TT is a 273QBXL which is 6150 lbs and the Armada says 8500lbs max towing capacity.
First, you've possibly made two newbie mistakes.
1. Using fictional dry weight numbers.
2. Using fictional towing numbers.

Is the 6150lbs number from the TT's yellow sticker?
And what is the Nissan's payload capacity, from the driver's door yellow payload sticker?
It looks like the car has rear sag. Did you install the WDH?
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 03:47 AM   #3

Thanks for the reply, the 6150lbs is from the sticker on the door of the travel trailer, the payload capacity shows 1786lbs on the door of the Armada.
Old 05-04-2021, 03:48 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by bikendan View Post
First, you've possibly made two newbie mistakes.
1. Using fictional dry weight numbers.
2. Using fictional towing numbers.