Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-12-2020, 12:13 AM   #1

Weight Distribution w/sway bar Curt MV

After reading 2 hrs

Have a 2018 ram 2500 diesel 4x4, planing to buy a Wolf Pup 18RJB (5,000#)

Have a question

So the trailer is not heavy at all, 5,000# is not the end of the world BUT I believe 1,000% in the weight distribution sway bar.

I am new at RVs, not at towing trailers. Have a 7x12 single axel w/brakes, landscape trailer 7,000# and kendon trailer.
RV is taller and bigger overall

I saw this at etrailer
https://www.etrailer.com/Weight-Distribution/Curt/C17062.html

What do you guys think ?

Need help.
vdelgadillo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 12:07 PM   #2
Site Team

I prefer the units with built in sway control instead of the additional sway bar, but that unit should work fine.

You'll just have to be aware that you can't back up the RV with the sway bar attached, so you'll have to stop and disconnect it every time you need to back up.
Old 01-14-2020, 12:17 PM   #3

Dont care for the chains, I had one with the separate add on sway control on a 23 ft wolf pup, didn't like it, does have its cons, I suggest a husky center line that I use know and works great or a equalizer but its twice the money with same 4 pt function, good luck
Quote:
Originally Posted by vdelgadillo View Post
After reading 2 hrs

Have a 2018 ram 2500 diesel 4x4, planing to buy a Wolf Pup 18RJB (5,000#)

Have a question

So the trailer is not heavy at all, 5,000# is not the end of the world BUT I believe 1,000% in the weight distribution sway bar.

I am new at RVs, not at towing trailers. Have a 7x12 single axel w/brakes, landscape trailer 7,000# and kendon trailer.
RV is taller and bigger overall

I saw this at etrailer
https://www.etrailer.com/Weight-Dist...rt/C17062.html

What do you guys think ?

Need help.
Wonderful co-pilot
madatme is offline   Reply With Quote