Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-27-2016, 05:50 PM   #1

The Crow Wing Lake Campground Brainard Minasota 5 STARS

I have been RVing for over 40 years and most campgrounds have the bare minimum but when I find a campground that has everything I ever need I spend the time and write a review,
The Crow Wing Lake Campground is worth your time and effort in trying to visit for a few days. It is locate din Brainerd Minnesota.
Address is 2393 Crow Wing Camp Road. Phone 218-829-6468.
They have about 140 sites, many pull-thru as well as back-ins.
All sites are in the trees with grass. The road coming in and within the park are good and no pot holes. Sites range from a separate area for tends and they do have seasonal in the outer edges, They have heated pool, great kids playground and lots to do to keep the kids happy. FREE and good WIFI . The premium lake front sites are worth the few extra dollars for the most tranquil view of the lake. The owners and all the staff are the friendliest I have seen any where. They drive you to your site in their golf cart and help you get in and setup.
The sites are cleaned and raked after anyone leaves and actually clean out the fire rings which all sites have.
The general store has everything and one thing I noticed everything is reasonable priced even the ice cream. I bought 4 ice cream bars and was astonished they were only $1 each. That is the type of owners these folks are.
Power is usually 30 amp and some 50 amps, water pressure is good and all sites have sewer. They don't have cable tv but you get about 9 local channels on regular antenna,
I stopped for over night but stayed 4 nights because of the lake and service. They are discounts for Good Sam members but also active and retired military. 10%
Fishing is great if you have a state lic. They have pontoon boats to rent for $60 1/2 day or $130 for the day, Canoes $30 a day,