Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-17-2020, 03:34 PM   #1

Fresh Water tank drain 2850 Sunseeker

I am a newbie, just returned from trip down south (warm) back home to Upstate NY (cold). Looking to do quick drain on fresh water tank. Anyone know where low point drain is? Fresh water tank is under queen bed in rear.

Many thanks and many more questions coming! Hope everyone is staying safe.
rb_wingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2020, 05:15 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum its a great place to get your questions answered. Seems you are talking about two different things. Low point drains are associated with your potable water piping and to drain the potable water tank you use the tank drain with may have a valve under the bed or under the rig in the area of the tank you will have to do some investigation.
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 10:58 AM   #3

You should have three drains; one for the tank and two for the low points, hot and cold.

The tank drain is near the tank, accessible via the rear storage compartment. This image is looking down into the area containing the tank; you can see the backside of the portal. The tank drain is on the left, the winterizing valve on the right:

On our 2250 Sunseeker, the low point drains are just aft of the side door:

(apologies for the fuzzy image)

I posted my winterizing process on RV.net, FYI:

https://www.rv.net/forum/index.cfm/f...3.cfm#30163833

Hope that helps!
Old 11-18-2020, 02:35 PM   #4

Thanks much Brucemc. I was not aware of multiple drain points (can you say NEWBIE!) as Seadog also mentioned. I appreciate your reply and pics.
rb_wingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2020, 12:43 PM   #5

We were all newbies at one time or another! Glad to help.